Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Vernon Geddy, Jr. Speech on Williamsburg Restoration

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00613
Scope and Contents Typed copy of a speech on Williamsburg and the Restoration given to the Bruton Parish Men's Club during August, 1988.

WHRA.

John Lesslie Hall Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.021
Scope and Contents Collection of John Lesslie Hall, a William and Mary faculty member from 1888-1928. The collection includes biographical material; notebooks; publications; pictures; speeches and addresses; Notes on Bruton Parish Church; correspondence; and tax levies.

Cotesworth P. Lewis Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1997.26
Scope and Contents Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Va. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave 12 November 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by Lewis; church...

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of materials...

Filtered By

  • Names: Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) X
  • Subject: Speeches X

Filter Results