Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 26 - 29 of 29

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents

This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Dates: 1739-1993

Paul R. Verkuil Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.25
Scope and Contents

This collection contains awards, diplomas, certificates and other material related to Paul R. Verkuil, who served as President of the College of William & Mary from 1985-1992. Included in the papers are Verkuil's bachelor's degree from William and Mary, a congratulatory letter to Verkuil from Robert F. Kennedy, a photograph of Verkuil with Warren E. Burger, Chancellor of William and Mary, and his law degree from the University of Virginia.

Dates: circa 1961-1992

Robert E. Waller Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad224
Scope and Contents

Contains Latin notes (Tacitus), scattered diary entries (concerning weather, farming and court business), drafts of deeds and agreements, drafts of speeches by Waller while running for commonwealth's attorney of Spotsylvania County and accounts, concerning corn and the rebuilding of Waller's Church. Includes a folder of loose Waller family items which concern the War of 1812, the Baptist Church and the Readjuster Party.

Inventory of loose items available in library.

Dates: 1873-1882

Thomas G. Wynne Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00041
Scope and Contents This collection contains letters, sermons, financial records and other material pertaining to Thomas G. Wynne of James City County Virginia. Wynne graduated from William & Mary as the valedictorian in 1854, and a copy of his valedictory speech is included in the collection along with his diploma. After graduation, Wynne taught in the James City County schools, and a sample report card from the 1880s can be found in the collection. Also included in the collection is Wynne's William &...
Dates: circa 1853-1891

Filtered By

  • Language: Latin X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Financial records 5
Notebooks 5
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 4
College of William and Mary--Students 4
Correspondence 4
∨ more
Legal documents 4
Letters (correspondence) 4
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 3
Great Britain--History--1660-1714 3
Indentures 3
Latin language 3
Certificates 2
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
Coins (money) 2
College of William and Mary--History--17th century 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Course work 2
Diplomas 2
Great Britain--History 2
Indians of North America--Virginia 2
Latin language--Study and teaching 2
Minutes 2
Account books 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Athletics 1
Awards and scholarships 1
Baptists--Virginia--History 1
Buildings and Grounds--Fires--1859 1
Bylaws 1
Cabinet photographs 1
Carte de visite photographs 1
Census records 1
Charter Day 1
Choir of the College of William and Mary (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Christian art and symbolism -- 14th century 1
Church of England--Virginia--History 1
Civilization, Medieval -- 14th century 1
Class materials 1
Clergy--United States--Diaries 1
Coat-of-Arms 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
Cuba--History--19th Century 1
Curriculum 1
Daybooks 1
Decedents' estates 1
Diaries 1
Dogs 1
Dorset (England)--History 1
Education, Higher--England--History 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
England--Economic History--19th century 1
Engravings (Prints) 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--18th century 1
European currency unit 1
Examinations 1
Exercise books 1
Finances 1
France--History--13th century--Sources 1
France--History--14th century--Sources 1
Fraternities--Social--Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia 1
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgendered Students and Alumni 1
Gloucestershire (England)--History 1
Great Britain--History, Naval 1
Great Britain--History--1689-1714 1
Great Britain--History--Elizabeth, 1558-1603 1
Great Britain--History--James II, 1685-1688 1
Great Britain--History--Revolution of 1688 1
Great Britain--History--Stuarts, 1603-1714 1
Greek language 1
Greek poetry 1
Handbooks 1
History of science--Colonial period 1
History of the College 1
Hunting 1
Ireland--History--1649-1775. 1
James City County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Land grants 1
Latin poetry 1
Lecture notes 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Manuscripts, Latin (Medieval and modern) 1
Marriage records 1
Michigan--Social life and customs 1
Natural and Experimental Philosophy 1
Orders (military records) 1
Pamphlets 1
Peru--History--17th century 1
Petitions 1
Photographs 1
Physics 1
Physics--History--18th century 1
Physics--Study and teaching 1
Plays (document genre) 1
Portraits 1
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Programs 1
+ ∧ less
 
Language
English 22
French 4
Dutch; Flemish 1
Greek, Modern (1453-) 1
Spanish; Castilian 1
 
Names
William III, King of England, 1650-1702 5
Mary II, Queen of England, 1662-1694 4
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 3
College of William and Mary 2
Greenia, George D. 2
∨ more
Madison, James, 1749-1812 2
Alpha Delta Gamma 1
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 1
Arundell, John 1
Belde, John 1
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Betham, William, Sir, 1779-1853 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
Boswell, John E. (1947-1994) 1
Burger, Warren Earl, 1907-1995 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
Charles II, King of England, 1630-1685. 1
Childress, Cecil Marcia 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. General Cooperative Committee 1
College of William and Mary. Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Croghan, John, 1790-1849 1
Dept. of Music 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Garrett, Robert M., 1807-1885 1
Gary Alonzo Barranger 1
Griffin, James Lewis Corbin, 1814-1878 1
Hackley, William Randolph 1
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Joynt, Richard G. 1
Kelley, John 1
Key, Francis Scott, 1779-1843 1
Koontz, Amos Ralph, 1890-1965 1
Maddox, William Arthur 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
McNerney, Chester, 1914-1983 1
McNerney, Shirley 1
Mercer, Hugh T.W. 1
Merchant Taylors' Company (London, England) 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
Milstead, Emmett Ward, 1859-1932 1
Nicholson, Francis, 1655-1728 1
Onderdonk, James 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Preston, William 1
Pullen, Louise Rowe 1
Readjuster Party of Virginia 1
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 1
Ryland, Archie Garnett 1
Scarburgh, George Parker 1
Smith, John Augustine, 1782-1865 1
Society of the Alumni 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Student Publications--William and Mary Literary Magazine 1
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 1
Taliaferro, Edwin, 1835-1867 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
Taliaferro, William R., Jr. 1
Taylor, John Herbert 1
Taylor, Waller 1
Topping, Katheryn M. 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Verkuil, Paul R. 1
Victoria, Queen of Great Britain, 1819-1901 1
Warren, William H. 1
White, Irving H. (Professor) 1
William & Mary GALA (Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae), Inc 1
William and Mary Quarterly 1
Wise, George Douglas 1
Wright, Ernest L. 1
Wynne, Thomas G., 1834-1904 1
+ ∧ less