Showing Collections: 26 - 50 of 59
One spiral-bound booklet titled "How Old is Old?," a compilation of drawings and writings by children expressing what they thought of being old. The authors were students ranging from pre-kindergarteners through sixth graders at St. Edward's School in Vero Beach, Fl. The writings were collected by Katie Kutschinski and dedicated to Joan Wachter, William and Mary Class of 1973.
This collection includes brochures for the conference "Building Political Leadership" held at the College of William and Mary in 1960.
This collection contains booklets describing the summer institute classes held at the College of William and Mary. From 1936 to 1938, the name of the institute was changed twice, from the Institute on the Teaching of Foreign language in 1936, to the Institute for Teaching of Latin in 1938. In 1971, they changed their name again and became the Institute in Latin and the Humanities.
This collection contains fliers to announce debates at the College of William and Mary. Also included is a booklet for the Marshall-Wythe Debate Tournament.
More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Repository"
This collection includes a 1988 Management Improvement Proposal by the Office of Internal Audits at the College of William and Mary.
Fliers for films and lectures sponsored by the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program at William & Mary. The program combines courses from the departments of Art History, Classical Studies, English, History, Modern Languages, Music, Philosophy, and Religious Studies. Also included are booklets from a Virginia Medieval Symposium and course offerings in Medieval and Renaissance Studies.
This collection contains fliers and booklets from the National Institute of American History and Democracy (NIAHD) at The College of William and Mary. The collection includes a booklet for a Summer Program in Early American History for High School Juniors and Seniors conducted by The College of William and Mary.
The bulk of this collection is made up of events calendars for Freshmen Orientation at The College of William and Mary. Also included is the student handbook "On the Reservation" from 1960 and 1961.
This collection contains handbooks and newsletters geared toward parents of students at The College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are a set of Parents Handbooks from 1982 to 2000, and copies of the newsletter "Parents Perspective" from 1982 to 1998.
This collection contains rules and maps for parking on The College of William and Mary campus.
This collection contains a booklet describing the Peninsula Center, located in the Oyster Point area of Newport News, Virginia. The center was used for The College of William and Mary's part-time MBA program in the evening. The William and Mary School of Education offers a range of courses to school administrators, teachers and other education professionals. The center is a support facility for the College's Economic Development Initiative.
This collection contains booklets for the Peninsula School Fair held from 1913-1915 under the auspices of The College of William and Mary. School children compete in numerous activities including agriculture, domestic science, drawing, dolls, and athletics.
This collection contains booklets and rosters from the Property Inventory Control Program at William & Mary. Included in the collection are a 1978 booklet of General Procedures for the Property Control Program, and a 1984 Real Property Roster.
This collection contains fliers and booklets informing students where and how to get counseling services William & Mary. Also included are annual reports of the Center for Psychological Services.
This collection contains booklets detailing volunteer service programs at William & Mary and the Greater Williamsburg area for students and faculty.
Fliers from each hall/complex, dorm regulations, counselor's guidelines, contract and resource guide, resident counselor's manual, room lottery, special interest housing, language houses, Project Plus, Mosaic in Jamestown dorm.
This collection contains printed material and office files from the Reves Center for International Studies William & Mary and its predecessor administrative units. The printed material covers lectures, conferences, study abroad programs, and other material. The collection also includes material prepared for staff of the 2011 Keio University/William & Mary Cross-Cultural Collaboration program.
Contains letters, publications, and photo negatives collected by the Rice family of Staunton, Virginia, from 1905-1966. Betsy Rice was involved with the local American Youth Hostels, and many of the booklets relate to hostels in the 1940s. A more detailed description is provided at the series level..
This collection contains fliers and pamphlets for faculty, staff, and students at the College of William and Mary to be alert for their safety while on campus. Included are wallet-size cards of emergency phone numbers, and pamphlets on bicycle safety and sexual assault.
This collection contains fliers and booklets for seminars and workshops sponsored by the College of William and Mary.