Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 31 - 40 of 41

Mary Mackey Sainsbury Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.077
Scope and Contents The collection includes three scrapbooks Mary Mackey Sainsbury compiled during her years at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks include various material related to sororities and Greek life on campus, athletic tickets, postcards, news clippings, correspondence, photographs, and related material.

Scrapbook of Campus Life

 Collection
Identifier: UA 78
Scope and Contents A soft black leather album with a stylized "W&M" on the cover containing pictures of William and Mary students, faculty, buildings, and events.

S. Louise Seymour Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.051
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.028: Loose pages of an unbound scrapbook that include newspaper clippings, theater programs and tickets, convocation programs, a ticket to a lecture given at Phi Beta Kappa Hall by Robert Frost, a handbook of the Women Students' Cooperative Government Association, a registration card for spring 1940 classes, a program from the 1943 inauguration of John E. Pomfret as President of the College, and other materials. Acc. 1994.079: Scrapbook containing news clippings, a...

Caroline Baytop Sinclair Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.089
Scope and Contents The scrapbook of College of William and Mary student Caroline Baytop Sinclair includes photographs of campus life and buildings including the visit of President Warren Harding to campus, news clippings, programs, tickets, corsages and other memorabilia, and related material compiled by Sinclair.

Student Organizations Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.047
Scope and Contents This collection contains fliers, announcements, and programs for various student organizations at the College of William and Mary. The organizations include academic clubs, arts groups, Greek social organizations, religious organizations, student athletic associations, and other groups. See the Box List for a complete list of student organizations represented in this collection. Electronic material received from student organizations can be found in the W&M Digital Archive managed...

Nelle Favil Richardson Tonkin and Maurice Bradley Tonkin, Jr. papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00286
Scope and Contents Correspondence, papers, photographs, tintypes, and genealogical material relating to the Richardson and Tonkin famillies. Nelle Favil Richardson and her son were both graduates of the College of William and Mary, 1923 and 1956, respectively.

Mollie Waters Poem

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.181
Scope and Contents "Poem Upon the Graduation of the Class of 1938" written by Mollie Waters.

Theodora Whitworth Essay

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.139
Scope and Contents Student essay written by Theodora Whitworth for History 4D titled "The Main Building of the College of William and Mary up to 1859 and the Statue of Lord Botetourt."

Winged Nation Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.070
Scope and Contents This collection contains fliers, letters, awards and other material related to Winged Nation, a literary arts magazine at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records is a copy of Winged Nation's constitution from 1995, proofs for the magazine, and fundraising material to support Winged Nation. Two CDs of digital files from the April 2008 and 2012 issues of Winged Nation as well as a floppy disk and a zip drive labelled "William and Mary Book" are also included.

Women Students' Cooperative Government Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.044
Scope and Contents The collection includes meeting minutes, decisions, handbooks, announcements, constitutions, Women's Dorm Association Handbooks, The W&M Woman, A Handbook for Women Students published by the Women's Activities Council for 1966/67, and other related material. One volume of minutes of meetings of the WSCGA Judicial Council for 1935-1949 (Acc. 1982.057), which would otherwise have been restricted, had the names of individuals excised to protect their privacy while still making the...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Women college students X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 12
Barksdale, Martha, 1900-1974 2
College of William and Mary--Basketball 2
College of William and Mary. 2
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 2
∨ more
Lee, Elizabeth Mallory, 1902- 2
Order of the White Jacket 2
Adair, Cornelia Storrs 1
Alumni Band Organization. 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 1
Brown, Erma M. 1
Carter, Joan Worstell 1
Chamings, Dorothy Thurza Louise, d. 1958 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke, 1902-1987 1
Chenery, Anne F. 1
Chi Omega Sorority. Omicron Beta Chapter (College of William and Mary). 1
College of William and Mary--Baseball 1
College of William and Mary--Football 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physical Education 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. Dramatic Club 1
College of William and Mary. H2E Club 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 1
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 1
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. Student Organizations 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
College of William and Mary. Women Students' Cooperative Government Association 1
College of William and Mary. Women's Forum 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Cowen, Ruth 1
Darst, Virginia 1
Dennis, Catherine 1
Dept. of Home Economics 1
Development Office--Endowment Assocation 1
Doyle, Margetta Hirsch 1
Dudley, Anne Cole Townsend 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Education--North Carolina 1
Essex, J. Paul 1
Fund for William and Mary 1
Graves, Obelia "Bee" 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr., 1924- 1
Harding, Warren G. (Warren Gamaliel), 1865-1923 1
Haus, Zelda 1
Henderson family 1
Henderson, John W. 1
Johnson, Helen G. 1
Joseph and Margaret Muscarelle Museum of Art 1
Kappa Alpha Order. Alpha Zeta Chapter (College of William and Mary) 1
Landrum, Grace Warren, 1876-1951 1
Lane, Marion Sargent 1
Lee Family 1
Lee family 1
Lee, Edward Myers 1
Lee, Peticolas, 1904- 1
Maldeis, Helen 1
Marion College, Junior (Marion, Va.) 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Office of the President 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Palmer, Evelyn V. 1
Parrish, Laura Frances 1
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 1
Pomfret, John Edwin, 1898- 1
Powell, William Devens 1
Reveley, Sally 1
Sainsbury, Mary H. 1
Seymour, Sadie Louise 1
Sheffield, Mildred 1
Sinclair, Caroline Baytop 1
Society of the Alumni 1
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 1
Student Activities 1
Student Organizations--Backdrop Club 1
Student Organizations--Colonial Echo 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Susquehanna University, Selinsgrove, Pa. 1
Thompson, Clarice Peterson 1
Tonkin, Maurice Bradley, Jr. 1
Tonkin, Nelle Favil Richardson 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 1
Waters, Mollie 1
Whitworth, Theodora 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wingate, Elizabeth Edwards 1
Winged Nation 1
Winston-Salem State University 1
Winston-Salem Teachers College 1
∧ less