Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 11 - 20 of 41

Catherine Dennis Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.004
Scope and Contents The papers of Catherine Dennis include pages from the scrapbook she kept at the College of William and Mary. Dennis was part of the first class of women to attend William and Mary beginning in 1918. Photographs feature Dennis and other students, including Martha Barksdale, around campus. The collection also includes an invitation to the Students' Army Training Corps Ball, a letter from William and Mary President Lyon G. Tyler to Catherine Dennis, and a copy of the September 1974 Alumni Gazette...

Diary (Massachusettes and Ohio)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00827
Scope and Contents Diary, 1931-1936 of an unidentified young woman, titled "A Book of Personal Reflections of an Impersonal Brat." Geneve (her name is noted in the inside front cover, but her last name is not legible) was a student and 21 years old when she started the diary in 1931. She also notes that she graduated from Bradford Academy , MA '29, Lake Erie College, OH, '33 and Katharine Gibbs School, MA '34.Most entries are reflections on the meaning of life and love and her own emotional state...

Margetta Hirsch Doyle Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.005
Scope and Contents This collection contains diaries, photographs, and other material related to Margetta Doris (Hirsch) Doyle. The bulk of the collection consists of material related to Margetta Doyle's days as a student at Mary from 1941-1945. The collection also includes a diary, photographs, and financial information concerning a trip to China, Japan, and Hong Kong in the fall of 1984 by Margetta Hirsch Doyle, her husband, and two friends. The diaries contain summary notes compiled by Margetta Doyle.

Anne Townsend Dudley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.006
Scope and Contents This collection includes three postcards, forty-four photos, and four assorted pictures, mainly of Anne Townsend Dudley's William and Mary years (1922-1926). Most of the photos were used in the 1924 Colonial Echo.

Elizabeth Edwards Wingate Photograph Album

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.288
Scope and Contents Photograph album of Elizabeth Edwards Wingate of her years as a student at William & Mary from 1983-1987. The end of the album continues after Wingate graduated. Subjects include immediate family, loft construction, freshman move-in day, dormitory life, social life, campus buildings and locations, the senior art show, Sigma Alpha Epsilon, and graduation. Post-graduation subjects are specific to family, including Wingate's sibling, James Edwards (Class of 1989) and her daughter...

Obelia "Bee" Graves Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.123
Scope and Contents This collection contains letters to Obelia "Bee" Graves, from her family and friends, while she attended Winston-Salem Teachers College in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. The institution is presently known as Winston-Salem State University. Winston-Salem Teachers College was the first historically black college to grant bachelors degrees in elementary school education. The collection also includes college documents from her time at college such as report cards and her admission acceptance. The...

H2E Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.011
Scope and Contents This collection consists of a scrapbook, a secretary's book, and two copies of the H2E Club's constitution. The scrapbook contains lists of members, clippings about club activities, and photographs. The secretary's book contains roll calls and meeting minutes.

Zelda Haus Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.134A
Scope and Contents The Zelda Haus Papers cover her time at both Marion Junior College and Susquehanna University.  Haus attended Marion Junior College, a woman's college, from 1923 to 1925.  While there she took part in numerous religiously focused organizations such as the Lutheran League.  These organizations focused on both domestic issues and international issues such as the Armenian Genocide.  In 1925, Haus enrolled in Susquehanna University, located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Selinsgrove,...

Henderson Family Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00177
Scope and Contents Photograph album, circa 1910s-1920s, of John W. Henderson of Williamsburg, Virginia. Includes photographs of his time at Williamsburg High School and photographs of pre-restoration Williamsburg. There are also photographs from his time at the College of William & Mary, including photographs of the first class of women at the College, various sporting events, and various plays put on by the Dramatic Club. There are also photographs from Gloucester Point, Virginia, Yorktown, Jamestown, and...

Department of Home Economics Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 207
Scope and Contents This collection includes the annual report, course list, and invitations for the Department of Home Economics at the College of William and Mary.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Women college students X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 12
Barksdale, Martha, 1900-1974 2
College of William and Mary--Basketball 2
College of William and Mary. 2
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 2
∨ more
Lee, Elizabeth Mallory, 1902- 2
Order of the White Jacket 2
Adair, Cornelia Storrs 1
Alumni Band Organization. 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 1
Brown, Erma M. 1
Carter, Joan Worstell 1
Chamings, Dorothy Thurza Louise, d. 1958 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke, 1902-1987 1
Chenery, Anne F. 1
Chi Omega Sorority. Omicron Beta Chapter (College of William and Mary). 1
College of William and Mary--Baseball 1
College of William and Mary--Football 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physical Education 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. Dramatic Club 1
College of William and Mary. H2E Club 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 1
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 1
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. Student Organizations 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
College of William and Mary. Women Students' Cooperative Government Association 1
College of William and Mary. Women's Forum 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Cowen, Ruth 1
Darst, Virginia 1
Dennis, Catherine 1
Dept. of Home Economics 1
Development Office--Endowment Assocation 1
Doyle, Margetta Hirsch 1
Dudley, Anne Cole Townsend 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Education--North Carolina 1
Essex, J. Paul 1
Fund for William and Mary 1
Graves, Obelia "Bee" 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr., 1924- 1
Harding, Warren G. (Warren Gamaliel), 1865-1923 1
Haus, Zelda 1
Henderson family 1
Henderson, John W. 1
Johnson, Helen G. 1
Joseph and Margaret Muscarelle Museum of Art 1
Kappa Alpha Order. Alpha Zeta Chapter (College of William and Mary) 1
Landrum, Grace Warren, 1876-1951 1
Lane, Marion Sargent 1
Lee Family 1
Lee family 1
Lee, Edward Myers 1
Lee, Peticolas, 1904- 1
Maldeis, Helen 1
Marion College, Junior (Marion, Va.) 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Office of the President 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Palmer, Evelyn V. 1
Parrish, Laura Frances 1
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 1
Pomfret, John Edwin, 1898- 1
Powell, William Devens 1
Reveley, Sally 1
Sainsbury, Mary H. 1
Seymour, Sadie Louise 1
Sheffield, Mildred 1
Sinclair, Caroline Baytop 1
Society of the Alumni 1
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 1
Student Activities 1
Student Organizations--Backdrop Club 1
Student Organizations--Colonial Echo 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Susquehanna University, Selinsgrove, Pa. 1
Thompson, Clarice Peterson 1
Tonkin, Maurice Bradley, Jr. 1
Tonkin, Nelle Favil Richardson 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 1
Waters, Mollie 1
Whitworth, Theodora 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wingate, Elizabeth Edwards 1
Winged Nation 1
Winston-Salem State University 1
Winston-Salem Teachers College 1
∧ less