Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 11 - 20 of 32

Goodrich Durfey Estate Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01063
Scope and Contents This collection contains a ledger of accounts for the Goodrich Durfey Estate, located in Williamsburg, Virginia. The estate sold flour, corn, feed, livestock, and other supplies to the Williasmburg community. Some of the accounts listed include the Eastern State Asylum, President of William & Mary Benjamin S. Ewell, John Dix, Robert Saunders, John M. Galt, and Richard M. Bucktrout.

Mollie M. Graves Letters (Photostats)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01249
Scope and Contents Photostatic copies (likely made circa 1965-1970) of letters written to Mollie M. Graves in Charles City Courthouse, who recently left Williamsburg, Virginia, from friends and relatives who reside in Williamsburg.  The letters are addressed in care of Robert W. Graves.

Signatures of letter writers include E.B. Bowman, Martha  and Cousin Sallie.  4 letters.

Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.10
Scope and Contents Annual scrapbooks, garden and home tour brochures and schedules, membership lists, slides and a few business records of the Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., located in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Martha W. Harrison Letter to Thomas Randolph

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00669
Scope and Contents Letter written by Martha Harrison to Thomas Randolph about dances and jubilees, dated May 15, 1807.  19.5 cm x 23 cm.  Transcript included.

Martha Harrison may be Martha Wayles Skipwith Harrison who was married to Edmund Harrison and lived in "Genito" in Amelia County, Virginia.  The festivities may be part of the 1807 Jamestown celebrations.

Christine Henderson Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00610
Scope and Contents Scrapbook of Christine Henderson, class of 1924, Williamsburg High School. Memorabilia includes original photographs.

Henley Jones Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00187
Scope and Contents Contains ledgers, 1857-1901, of Henley T. Jones, Jr., of Williamsburg, Virginia. Henley Jones operated a drug store in Williamsburg, and the ledgers contain the records of his business, including the name of the patron, what the purchased, and the price, from 1873 to 1878. Includes records of Jones' business with Eastern State Hospital, then called Eastern Lunatic Asylum. There is also records of Jones' dealing with African American customers. Also includes the settlement of the estate, 1857,...

Middle Plantation Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1996.09
Scope and Contents Records of the Middle Plantation Club of Williamsburg, Virginia, which was founded  by Rawls Byrd in 1966. The collection includes organizational histories, membership directories and rosters, meeting minutes, scrapbooks of club events, and other material.

Will Molineux Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/MS 00042
Scope and Contents Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association.  Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux.  The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County.  Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary and many more.

National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. The Rev. James Blair Chapter Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2014.025
Scope and Contents This collection contains scrapbooks, reports, and publications from The Rev. James Blair Chapter of the National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. The bulk of the collection consists of scrapbooks, which date from 1981-2011, containing photographs and other material for events and meetings of the chapter. Also included are conference programs, newletters and publications from the state and national chapters of the Colonial Dames XVII, and histories of both The Rev. James Blair Chapter and...

National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. Virginia Society Records

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1993.44A and additions
Scope and Contents Records of the Virginia Society of the Colonial Dames of the XVII Century which include scrapbooks, business records, minutes, programs, yearbooks and photographs.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 13
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 6
College of William and Mary. 3
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
∨ more
Camp Peary (Va.) 2
Coleman family 2
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Kimbrough, Janet C 2
National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. Virginia Society 2
National Society of The Colonial Dames of America 2
National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the Commonwealth of Virginia 2
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 2
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 2
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 1
Begg family 1
Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) 1
Boelt Family 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Charles family 1
Christian family 1
City Council of Williamsburg (Va.) 1
Close, Glenn, 1947- 1
Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Davison, Alida Wilson 1
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Elizabeth II, Queen of Great Britain, 1926- 1
Green Spring Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Haldane, Isabella 1
Heritage Inn and Regency Dining Room (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Hickory Neck Church (James City County, Va.) 1
Jackson, Comer Clarke 1
Jamestown Church 1
Jamestown Corporation 1
Johnson, Ludwell 1
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 1
Kimbrough, Janet C. (Janet Coleman) 1
Kimbrough, Raymond, 1889-1993 1
Lavin, Linda, 1937- 1
Long, William Ivey 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Middle Plantation Club of Williamsburg, Va 1
Middle Plantation Club of Williamsburg, Va. 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Molineux, Will 1
Morledge, Alan 1
Morledge, Anne 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Newport News Women's Club (Va.) 1
Nicholson High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Randolph, Thomas 1
Scammon, Howard, 1911-1999 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
Susan Constant Committe of the National Society of the Colonial Dames of America 1
Susan Constant Committee National Society of the Colonial Dames of America 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Tucker family 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Ward, Archibald Floyd, Jr., 1912-2000 1
Williamsburg Area Bicyclists 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Players (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg-James City County 1
Wilson, James Southall 1
Wilson, Julia Gardiner Tyler, 1881-1965 1
Wilson, Woodrow, 1856-1924 1
Women's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less