Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 31 - 36 of 36

Procedural Review Committee Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 101
Scope and Contents This collection contains restricted case files of the Procedural Review Committee.

Committee on Research Funds Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/22/UA 51
Scope and Contents The Committee on Research Funds was chaired by Nelson Marshall, then Charles F. Marsh. The collection contains office files including correspondence, grant applications, and proposals.

Department of Sociology Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 195
Scope and Contents This collection includes announcements, correspondence, minutes, publications, and other material related to the Department of Sociology at the College of William and Mary.

Tyler Family Papers, Group B

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 T97 Group B
Scope and Contents Papers, 1868-1951, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, his wives Anne Baker Tucker Tyler and Sue Ruffin Tyler and his descendants. Includes personal correspondence and correspondence relating to American Historical Association, Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Colonial Williamsburg, Cooperative Education Commission of Virginia, Equal Suffrage League of Virginia, Jamestown Exposition, New York Southern Society, Sons of the Revolution, Virginia Board of Education, Virginia Historical...

Dudley Woodbridge Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 89 W85
Scope and Contents Speeches and newspaper clippings relating to the career of Dudley Warner Woodbridge, who was professor, 1927-1966, and Dean of the Law school at the College of William and Mary. Also includes photographs and letters written to him on the occasion of his retirement.

Phi Beta Kappa charm, 1959, transferred to the artifact collection.

George Wythe Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 W99
Scope and Contents Copies of letters, 1781-1783, from George Wythe, Williamsburg, Va. , one to John Adams and another to Thomas Jefferson concerning the use of the College of William and Mary as a hospital. Also includes a magazine article about Wythe; newspaper copy of William Munford's oration at Wythe's funeral; correspondence, 1921, of Robert M. Hughes concerning a monument for Wythe's grave; a form book of Peter Tinsley, clerk of the High Court of Chancery which gives "Forms of Injunctions," Forms of...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 4
College of William and Mary 3
College of William and Mary. School of Education 3
College of William and Mary. Dean of the College 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 2
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
Dept. of Sociology 2
Hoke, Kremer Jacob, 1878-1944 2
Hughes, Robert M. (Robert Morton), b. 1855 2
Jones, W. Melville, 1901-1992 2
Marsh, Charles F. (Charles Franklin), 1903-1984 2
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 2
Miller, James Wilkinson, 1902- 2
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 2
Adams, John, 1735-1826 1
American Association of University Professors 1
American Historical Association 1
Andrews Gallery 1
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 1
Ballingall, Carol 1
Blankenship family 1
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching 1
Chaffee, Sarah Lamb 1
Cheek, Leslie, 1908-1992 1
Choir and Chorus 1
College Opera 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. College Women's Club 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Committee on Research Funds 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of the Faculty 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Art and Art History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 1
College of William and Mary. Faculty Research Committee 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the Provost 1
Concert Band 1
Dean of Students. 1
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences 1
Dept. of Art and Art History 1
Dept. of Fine Arts 1
Dept. of Geology 1
Dept. of Music 1
Deptartment of English 1
Dinwiddie, Robert, 1693-1770 1
Dolmetsch, Carl (Carl Richard), 1924- 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Empie, Adam, 1785-1860 1
Equal Suffrage League of Virginia 1
Faculty Assembly 1
Faculty Women's Caucus 1
Faculty--Meetings 1
Galfo, Armand J., 1926- 1
Galfo, Mary 1
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 1
Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee 1
Harcum, E. Rae (Eugene Rae), 1927 1
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 1
Lamb, Sarah Anne Chaffee, b. 1837 1
Lamb, William, 1838-1909 1
Marshall, Nelson 1
Memphis Medical College, Memphis, Tenn 1
Mencken, H. L. (Henry Louis), 1880-1956 1
Millington family 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
New York Southern Society 1
North Atlantic Treaty Organization 1
Office of the President 1
Office of the Provost 1
Orchestra 1
School of Education 1
Self Study 1
Sindt, Tobey Mark 1
Swinburne, Algernon Charles, 1837-1909 1
Tyler Family 1
Tyler, Anne Baker Tucker, 1860-1921 1
Tyler, Sue Ruffin 1
Umbeck, Sharvy 1
United States Air Force 1
Virginia Historical Society 1
Virginia House of Delegates 1
Virginia. High Court of Chancery 1
Wakefield National Memorial Association 1
William and Mary Choir 1
William and Mary Wind Symphony 1
Williamsburg Friends of Music (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Woodbridge, Dudley Warner, 1896-1969 1
Wythe, George, 1726-1806 1
∧ less