Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 11 - 20 of 36

Faculty Assembly Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 133
Scope and Contents This collection consists of records pertaining to the modern Faculty Assembly at the College of William and Mary and earlier faculty bodies and organizations. The records spans from 1729 to the present. The bulk of the collection contains minutes of faculty meetings from 1729 to 1945 and, with only a gap in the minutes from 1784-1817, continue to the present. Other Faculty Assembly records include memos to faculty about various policies at William and Mary, faculty surveys,...

Faculty Organizations Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 221
Scope and Contents This collection includes various material from faculty organizations including the Christian Faculty Fellowship, Faculty Club, Faculty Forum, and the South Africa Ad-Hoc Committee.

Faculty Publications and Scholarly Contributions

 Collection
Identifier: UA 219
Scope and Contents Booklets printed by W&M of the publications and grants by faculty.

Faculty Research Committee Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 45
Scope and Contents Collection includes annual reports, 1982-83, 1984-85; correspondence and memos, 1982-85; indirect cost recoveries, 1982-84; list of faculty members and  years when they were awarded grants; policy and principles for faculty research grants; summaries of grants made by the committee, 1982-85.

Inventory available in the Special Collections Research Center.

Faculty Women's Caucus Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/08/UA 36
Scope and Contents The collection of the Faculty Women's Caucus at the College of William and Mary includes correspondence from 1973-1996 related to women faculty salaries and tenure; maternity leave and childcare; EEO and Affirmative Action; women's athletics, dealing mostly with Title IX, both within the College of William and Mary and the National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA); sexual harassment; campus security; the Women's Studies program; and discriminatory findings. Also included are salary...

Armand J. Galfo Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.019
Scope and Contents The collection contains materials related to Dr. Armand J. Galfo's teaching in the School of Education, service to the College of William and Mary, and scholarship throughout his career, his teaching and scholarly activities, awards and achievements, and service in the Air Force and Air Force Reserves. The materials consist of correspondence, news clippings, photographs, pamphlets, publications by Dr. Galfo, research materials of Armand and Mary Galfo, teaching notes, photocopies of...

Department of Geology Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 33
Scope and Contents This collection includes newsletters, fliers, and reports from the Department of Geology at the College of William and Mary.

Office of Grants and Research Administration Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/01/UA 115
Scope and Contents Acc. 1984.075: Expenditure reports, interim and final reports, award letters, and ledger books arranged by grant number, 1960s-1970s. Acc. 1988.065: Files about funded grants, 1968-1984. Acc. 1989.025: information about grants administered by college personnel, 1982-1986. Acc. 1993.024: Grant reports, financial records, invoices, and logs, 1987-1993. Acc. 1999.022: Grants, correspondence, audits, allocations, and annual reports, 1978-1994....

Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 40
Scope and Contents The Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee collection includes business case studies; records of expenditures; general correspondence; and correspondence and publications of Dr. Charles E. Marsh.

E. Rae Harcum Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.071
Scope and Contents The collection includes E. Rae Harcum's unpublished manuscripts for "Imperial Review" (1996) "The Myth of Peer Review: Documented Deficiencies and Proposals for Improving Scientific Reviews" (2000) and his curriculum vita, circa 1996.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 4
College of William and Mary 3
College of William and Mary. School of Education 3
College of William and Mary. Dean of the College 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 2
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
Dept. of Sociology 2
Hoke, Kremer Jacob, 1878-1944 2
Hughes, Robert M. (Robert Morton), b. 1855 2
Jones, W. Melville, 1901-1992 2
Marsh, Charles F. (Charles Franklin), 1903-1984 2
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 2
Miller, James Wilkinson, 1902- 2
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 2
Adams, John, 1735-1826 1
American Association of University Professors 1
American Historical Association 1
Andrews Gallery 1
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 1
Ballingall, Carol 1
Blankenship family 1
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching 1
Chaffee, Sarah Lamb 1
Cheek, Leslie, 1908-1992 1
Choir and Chorus 1
College Opera 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. College Women's Club 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Committee on Research Funds 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of the Faculty 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Art and Art History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 1
College of William and Mary. Faculty Research Committee 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the Provost 1
Concert Band 1
Dean of Students. 1
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences 1
Dept. of Art and Art History 1
Dept. of Fine Arts 1
Dept. of Geology 1
Dept. of Music 1
Deptartment of English 1
Dinwiddie, Robert, 1693-1770 1
Dolmetsch, Carl (Carl Richard), 1924- 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Empie, Adam, 1785-1860 1
Equal Suffrage League of Virginia 1
Faculty Assembly 1
Faculty Women's Caucus 1
Faculty--Meetings 1
Galfo, Armand J., 1926- 1
Galfo, Mary 1
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 1
Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee 1
Harcum, E. Rae (Eugene Rae), 1927 1
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 1
Lamb, Sarah Anne Chaffee, b. 1837 1
Lamb, William, 1838-1909 1
Marshall, Nelson 1
Memphis Medical College, Memphis, Tenn 1
Mencken, H. L. (Henry Louis), 1880-1956 1
Millington family 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
New York Southern Society 1
North Atlantic Treaty Organization 1
Office of the President 1
Office of the Provost 1
Orchestra 1
School of Education 1
Self Study 1
Sindt, Tobey Mark 1
Swinburne, Algernon Charles, 1837-1909 1
Tyler Family 1
Tyler, Anne Baker Tucker, 1860-1921 1
Tyler, Sue Ruffin 1
Umbeck, Sharvy 1
United States Air Force 1
Virginia Historical Society 1
Virginia House of Delegates 1
Virginia. High Court of Chancery 1
Wakefield National Memorial Association 1
William and Mary Choir 1
William and Mary Wind Symphony 1
Williamsburg Friends of Music (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Woodbridge, Dudley Warner, 1896-1969 1
Wythe, George, 1726-1806 1
∧ less