Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 51 - 60 of 233

Diary (Eastern United States)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00736
Scope and Contents Diary, 1915, titled "Seeing America First." In this diary, an unidentified couple of Worcester, Massachusetts, describes travels which includes stops in New York City; Pennsylvania; Delaware; Baltimore, Maryland; Washington, D.C.; Luray, Virginia; Richmond, Virginia; Chattanooga, Tennessee; Atlanta, Georgia; Montgomery, Alabama; Mobile, Alabama; and New Orleans, Louisiana. Descriptions are very detailed and list not only sights visited, but comment at length on the social life and customs of...

Charles H. Dimmock Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 D59
Scope and Contents Papers, 1826-1872, of Charles Dimmock and Charles Henry Dimmock. Includes sketch of the life of Charles H. Dimmock; a manuscript volume containing a journal of a voyage from Norfolk to Madeira and farm journal of "Shabby Hall," Gloucester County, Va.; travel diary, 1826, of Charles Dimmock concerning travels in Venice and Germany; and papers concerning the service of Charles Henry Dimmock in the engineer's corps in the Confederate Army, some of which include work at Yorktown, Va. and having...

Nina Pruett Edmunds Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.175
Scope and Contents Contains the scrapbook of Nina Pruett Edmunds while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1931-1933. Included in the scrapbook are programs from plays and special events, news articles related to student life on campus, photographs of students, and material related to the sesquicentennial of the battle of Yorktown.

W.C. Elam Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc5
Scope and Contents Scrapbook, 1871-1877, of W. C. Elam, Louisa County, Va. containing letters, pertaining to his position as Richmond correspondent for various newspapers and to his collection of Indian relics, pasted in a printed book.

H. Theodore Ellyson Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc6 and Sc7
Scope and Contents Scrapbooks, 1869-1911, belonging to H. Theodore Ellyson and possibly other family members which contains newspaper clippings, of letters to the Richmond Dispatch by H. Theo[dore] Ellyson, correspondent, mentioning guests and social events and Rockbridge Alum Springs [Rockbridge County], Va., personal correspondence and a few prints.

Laureen Marshall English Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc8
Scope and Contents Scrapbook, 1918, of Laureen Marshall English, Louisville Girls High School, Louisville, Ky. containing photographs, autographs, newspaper clippings, and school mementos.

Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.017
Scope and Contents The collection contains materials related to Dr. Carl A. Fehr's music professorship as well as his direction of the College of William and Mary's choral program and those of The Common Glory and The Founders summer pageants and the Williamsburg Baptist Church choir. In addition to his reflections on choral direction and discipline, the collection includes extensive materials on Dr. Fehr's professional management of the College's choral program, a series of published choral programs, a...

Alma Fontaine Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 84 F73
Scope and Contents Scrapbooks, 1923-1926, kept by Alma Mae Clarke Fontaine while a schoolgirl in New Rochelle, N. Y. containing clippings, reviews and programs from theater productions in New York, N. Y. as well as excerpts from her diary pertaining to the New York theater.

Frank E. Blake Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc1
Scope and Contents Scrapbook, 1859, of Frank E. Blake, Boston [Mass.], containing newspaper clippings and engravings.

Eleanor H. Fredricks Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2010.206
Scope and Contents Papers, circa 1930s-1950s, of Eleanor H. Fredricks of Chicago, Illinois. Included are a scrapbook, correspondence, photographs, clippings, postcards and fliers, as well as drafts of articles authored by her. Some of the papers relate to the American Fireside Club, of which Eleanor Fredricks was the organizer. The American Fireside Club was a social club, whose members contributed antiques instead of dues, and who exhibited some of their items while also engaging in "recreation and handicraft"...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Scrapbooks X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 21
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 15
College of William and Mary. 8
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 6
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 6
∨ more
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 5
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 5
College of William and Mary 4
American Red Cross 3
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 3
Verkuil, Paul R 3
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 2
Barksdale, Martha, 1900-1974 2
Buchanan, James, 1791-1868 2
Choir and Chorus 2
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 2
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
Democratic Party (U.S.) 2
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 2
Equal Suffrage League of Virginia 2
Fund for William and Mary 2
Lee Family 2
Lee family 2
National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. Virginia Society 2
National Society of The Colonial Dames of America 2
National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the Commonwealth of Virginia 2
Office of the President 2
Order of the White Jacket 2
Oxrieder, Julia W. 2
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 2
Pomfret, John Edwin, 1898- 2
Republican Party (U.S.) 2
Society of the Alumni 2
Tyler Family 2
University of Virginia 2
Virginia Historical Society 2
William & Mary GALA (Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae), Inc 2
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Alexandria gazette 1
Alumni Band Organization. 1
American Association of University Women 1
American Chemical Society 1
American Fireside Club 1
American Historical Association 1
American Library Association 1
Anderson Seminary 1
Andrews, M. Carl 1
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities. Yorktown Branch 1
Barnard, Judith Fenner 1
Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 1
Begg family 1
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bell, Charles Heyer, 1798-1875 1
Beloit College 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Berkeley Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bernard Family 1
Bernardin, Joseph Buchanan, 1899-1987 or 1988 1
Bland family 1
Bland, Ethel Heckman, 1902-1978 1
Bland, Richard, 1710-1776 1
Bohannan, Gordon W. 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
Bowers, Rosina 1
Bozarth family 1
Bragg, Braxton, 1817-1876 1
Bray, Benjamin F., b. circa 1926 and d. 2002 1
Breeze, Frances, 1919-2002 1
Breit, Mona Jean 1
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 1
Burrage, Guy Hamilton, 1867-1954 1
Bushnell, David Ives, Jr., 1875-1941 1
Buxton, Maud Miller, 1881-1985 1
Calkins, Emily Eleanor 1
Camp Peary (Va.) 1
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Charles, 1807-1876 1
Campbell, James Jr. 1
Carey family 1
Carlson, Lane, 1919-2010 1
Carter, Joan Worstell 1
Carter, Mary B. 1
Cary, Wilson Miles, 1838-1914 1
Casey, Carlton 1
Castaneda, Carlos Edwards 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
Caywood, James W., 1923-1995 1
Chamings, Dorothy Thurza Louise, d. 1958 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke 1
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 1
Chapman, Harold 1
Chenery, Anne F. 1
∧ less