Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 81 - 90 of 160

James Madison, Sr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 M26
Scope and Contents Dates; 1792-1831, 1931; document and correspondence (some are copies). Includes letters between James Madison, Sr. (1723-1801) and his son President James Madison, Jr., his brother Bishop James Madison, Josiah Quincy, Robert Walsh, and others. Also includes engravings and prints of Madison and a "Report of the Overseers of Harvard University" commenting of the new constitution recently submitted to the people of Virginia. Letters discuss politics, family life in Virginia, religion, and other...

Office of Management and Budget Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 320
Scope and Contents Acc. 1997.007: contains subject files from the Office of Management and Budget from 1972 to 1997.

Acc. T2000.003: contains subject files from the Office of Management and Budget from 1988-1998.

John Marshall Bicentennial Celebration Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/33/UA 34.003
Scope and Contents This collection includes correspondence, speeches, invitations, and other materials relating to the College of William and Mary's celebration of the 200th anniversary of John Marshall's birth.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.

Marshall-Wythe School of Law Library Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 34.005
Scope and Contents This collection contains an expenditures ledger (1973-1974), lists of books donated to the library by faculty members (1976-1980), an accreditation report on the library (1973), and statistics on additions to the collection.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.

Marshall-Wythe Institute for Research in Social Science

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/33/UA 34.002
Scope and Contents Series 1, Office Records, contains 2 boxes of materials about conferences, symposiums, speakers, budgets, grants, and projects pertaining to the Marshall-Wythe Institute. Series 2, Virginia Elections Project, contains 5 boxes of assembled data on Virginia elections from 1892-1975. Most items are election returns. This series is organized first by election (e.g., presidential, senatorial), then chronologically, and within each election race by county, city, and precinct....

Department of Mathematics Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 146
Scope and Contents Acc. 1988.003: Contains syllabi and exams for math courses taught at William and Mary from 1958-1986. The inventory for this accession is available in the box list section of this finding aid.

This collection also contains announcements, minutes, reports, and other printed material from the Department of Mathematics.

Metropolitan Criminal Justice Center Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 259
Scope and Contents This collection contains reports and booklets of the Metropolitan Criminal Justice Center at the College of William and Mary's Marshall-Wythe School of Law.  The records include an interim report of the Center, a survey of citizen opinions on crime, and booklets on the following topics: A Comparative Analysis of Police Organizations; Deferrence of Crime: A Reformulation of Chambliss' Typology of Deferrence; The Deferrent Effects of Sanctions; Discretion of Law Enforcement Officials; Juvenile...

Department of Modern Languages and Literatures Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/22/UA 211
Scope and Contents The records of the Department of Modern Languages and Literature at the College of William and Mary include reports, programs, lecture announcements, selected meeting minutes, proposals, fliers, research proposals from the Hispanic Studies curriculum, and other material documenting the department. It also includes a calendar from the Confucius Institute.

Will Molineux Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/MS 00042
Scope and Contents Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association.  Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux.  The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County.  Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary and many more.

Mortar Board Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.013
Scope and Contents The records of the Virginia Gamma Chapter the Mortar Board honor Society at the College of William and Mary include annual reports, correspondence, fliers and publications, as well as scrapbooks.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Reports X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary. 13
College of William and Mary 11
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 11
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 9
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 9
∨ more
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 9
Office of the President 9
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 8
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 7
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 7
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 7
College of William and Mary. School of Education 6
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 6
Development Office--Endowment Assocation 6
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 5
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 5
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 5
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 5
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 5
College of William and Mary Endowment Association 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 4
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 4
Dept. of Anthropology 4
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 4
Self Study 4
Verkuil, Paul R 4
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 3
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 3
Chandler, Alvin Duke, 1902-1987 3
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Religious Studies 3
College of William and Mary. Office of Student Affairs 3
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 3
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 3
Democratic Party (U.S.) 3
Democratic Party (Va.) 3
Dept. of Physical Education 3
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 3
Jones, W. Melville, 1901-1992 3
Office of Student Affairs 3
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 3
School of Education 3
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 3
United States Congress 3
American Library Association 2
Archaeology 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (CEBAF) 2
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 2
Bateman, Herbert Harvell, 1928-2000 2
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 2
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Art and Art History 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 2
College of William and Mary. Office of Director of Development 2
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 2
College of William and Mary. Office of Student Health Services 2
College of William and Mary. Office of University Development 2
College of William and Mary. School of Marine Science 2
Dept. of Computer Science 2
Dept. of Fine Arts 2
Dept. of History 2
Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures 2
Dept. of Physics 2
Dept. of Psychology 2
Dept. of Religious Studies 2
Dept. of Sociology 2
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 2
Deptartment of English 2
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Elizabeth II, Queen of Great Britain, 1926- 2
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr., 1924- 2
Hodges, William T. 2
Jefferson Laboratory 2
Joseph and Margaret Muscarelle Museum of Art 2
Mason School of Business 2
Miller, James Wilkinson, 1902- 2
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 2
Office of the Vice President for Administration 2
Office of the Vice President for Finance 2
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs. 2
Order of the White Jacket 2
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 2
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Sherman, Roger 2
Student Organizations--Orchesis 2
Swem Library 2
Thorne, Thomas Elston 2
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 2
United States. National Park Service 2
Vice President for Business Affairs 2
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts 2
∧ less