Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1071 - 1080 of 1113

William and Mary Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae (GALA), Inc. Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 42
Scope and Contents This collection encompasses the records of the organization William and Mary Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae (GALA) founded in 1986. Materials in the collection date from before the organization's founding to the present, with the majority of the material covering the years 1986 through 1992. The earliest records were maintained and created by Stephen Snell and George Greenia. The major issues covered include the founding of the organization, initial battles for recognition by the William and Mary...

William and Mary Quarterly Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/07/UA 64
Scope and Contents Acc. 1988.001 consists of two boxes of correspondence arranged alphabetically.  The correspondence is primarily about business aspects of publishing the Quarterly, but also includes genealogical information, editorial comments, some article manuscripts, a list of advertisers (1910-1913), and some fliers. Acc. 1988.113 consists of one box of correspondence between Earl G. Swem and various  printers, authors, and others about the William and Mary Quarterly (2d Series)....

William and Sally Newsum Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00321
Scope and Contents This collection contains letters sent from William Newsum Jr. to his wife Sally, nee Cary, from 1804 through 1806. William Newsum Jr. was a William & Mary alumnus and studied law. They were married on February 1, 1806 and had their first child late 1806 or early 1807. The letters to Sally begin when they are courting and end in December 1806.Included is one letter from William Newsum to an unknown Sir and a letter from William’s mother Mary Bassett Stark Newsum to her...

William Cabell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00484
Scope and Contents Letters, 1885-1890, from William Cabell, England, to Alexander Brown, mainly concerning Cabell's efforts to buy books for Brown and to do research for him. Includes a letter, 1894, from Margaret R. King containing genealogical information on the Rives family.

William Henry DeBell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 D35
Scope and Contents Papers of William Henry DeBell, teacher in Staunton, Va. and Fairfax County, Va.; and deputy superintendent of schools in San Francisco, Calif., 1914-1931. Includes congratulatory letters and testimonials upon his retirement in 1931. Also includes correspondence, 1928-1930, of Mrs. William H. DeBell [Lucy Brockenborough Daingerfield DeBell] concerning the Colonial Dames of America; genealogical material on the Daingerfield family; and a newpaper clipping concerning the diary of John Harrower.

William Meade Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 74 M46
Scope and Contents Correspondence, 1807-1861, of the Right Reverend William Meade who was a minister of the Protestant Episcopal Church and third Bishop of the Church in Virginia. The early correspondence pertains to his studies at Princeton and his decision to enter the ministry. Subsequent correspondence deals with religious controversy, particularly after his election as Assistant Bishop of Virginia in 1829. The discipline of clergy and laity and disagreement over doctrinal issues form an important part of the...

Arthur George Williams Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.032
Scope and Contents This collection consists of two scrapbooks measuring 8.75" x 11". They contain birth certificates of Williams' children and other family information, letters to and from Arthur Williams, especially concerning his employment, and newspaper clippings about Williams and his family.

Lloyd H. Williams Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.21 and 2007.66
Scope and Contents Papers, mostly 1947-1959, of Lloyd Haynes Williams, photographer and journalist. The largest part of the collection is financial in nature. Includes newspaper clippings concerning Williams including an obituary and editorial at his death. Includes papers of Mrs. E. E. Goodrich. Also includes notes on sailing, shipbuilding, fishing, oystering and crab industries. There are many notes concerning piracy and a manuscript by Williams called "Blackbeard's Account."Mss. 2007.66 Addition,...

Williamsburg Bibliophiles Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 90 W67
Scope and Contents Papers of the Williamsburg (Va.) Bibliophiles. Includes articles of organization, minutes, membership lists, accounts and budgets, newsletters, correspondence, programs, donations and contributions, and materials relating to a student book collecting contest sponsored by the organization.

Williamsburg Bicycle Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00168
Scope and Contents Records, 1983-1993, of the Williamsburg Bicycle Association. Includes the constitution, minutes, correspondence, fliers, membership lists, and records of dues paid to the organization.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Correspondence X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 69
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 36
College of William and Mary. 27
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 19
Office of the President 19
∨ more
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 18
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 17
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 17
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 15
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 14
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 12
University of Virginia 12
College of William and Mary 11
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 11
Madison, James, 1749-1812 11
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 11
Virginia House of Delegates 11
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 10
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 10
College of William and Mary. School of Education 9
Monroe, James, 1758-1831 9
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 9
Tyler Family 9
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 8
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 8
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 8
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 8
Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 8
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 8
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 7
Development Office--Endowment Assocation 7
Early, Jubal Anderson, 1816-1894 7
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert 7
Galt family 7
Lee, Robert Edward, 1807-1870 7
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 7
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 7
United States Congress 7
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 7
Virginia State Senate 7
Washington, George, 1732-1799 7
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 6
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 6
Democratic Party (U.S.) 6
Mahone, William, 1826-1895 6
Marshall, John, 1755-1835 6
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1898 6
Whig Party (U.S.) 6
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 5
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 5
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 5
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 5
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 5
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 5
Landrum, Grace Warren, 1876-1951 5
Republican Party (U.S.) 5
Self Study 5
Tucker family 5
United States. Army. 5
Verkuil, Paul R 5
Wise, Henry A. (Henry Alexander), 1806-1876 5
Wythe, George, 1726-1806 5
American Red Cross 4
Braxton family 4
Brown family 4
Cabell, James Branch, 1879-1958 4
Cabell, Joseph C. (Joseph Carrington), 1778-1856 4
Chandler, Alvin Duke, 1902-1987 4
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 4
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 4
Daingerfield family 4
Democratic Party (Va.) 4
Dept. of History 4
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert, 1810-1894 4
Gary Alonzo Barranger 4
Greenia, George D. 4
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 4
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 4
Jackson, Andrew, 1767-1845 4
Jackson, Stonewall, 1824-1863 4
Johnston, Joseph Eggleston, 1807-1891 4
Jones, W. Melville, 1901-1992 4
Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865 4
Madison, James, 1751-1836 4
Madison, James, Jr., 1751-1836 4
Nicholson, Francis, 1655-1728 4
Order of the White Jacket 4
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 4
Robinson Family 4
Smith family 4
Student Life--1990's 4
Swem Library 4
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 4
Tyler family 4
Tyler, Sue Ruffin, 1889-1953 4
William III, King of England, 1650-1702 4
Adams, John Quincy, 1767-1848 3
American Library Association 3
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 3
∧ less