Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Harold L. Fowler Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.018
Scope and Contents The collection includes correspondence about the 1951 football scandal; lecture notes including some from history classes taken at Harvard University; newspaper clippings about William and Mary; and thesis notes. The inventory for boxes 1-3 is available in the Finding Aid/Inventory below. Consult a staff member for assistance with Box 4.

Department of History Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/22/UA 41
Scope and Contents The records of the Department of History at the College of William and Mary include course schedules and syllabi, select student papers, select statistics on undergraduate course enrollments and declarations of concentrations (1975-1980), policies and procedures, material produced by various committees, lecture announcements, department newsletter the William and Mary Historian, and other published material.

Self Study Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 53
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.046 contains guidelines for specific schools about how to conduct a self study; reports of departmental self studies; correspondence about the 1974 self study.  Begins with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Manual for Self Study, then is arranged alphabetically by department/school and spans the years 1972-1974. A PDF inventory of Acc. 1983.046 is available online at ...

Richard B. Sherman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.055
Scope and Contents Acc. 1994.048: Thirty boxes of personal papers.

Acc. 1998.025: Copy of Sherman's autobiography Learning from the Past: Memoirs of a Would-Be Historian.

Acc. 1999.088: Two boxes of personnel files and correspondence.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Correspondence X
  • Names: Dept. of History X

Filter Results