Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 31 - 40 of 352

Board of Student Affairs Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.029
Scope and Contents This collection contains the statement of purpose, constitution, minutes of meetings, and correspondence of the Board of Student Affairs at the College of William and Mary from 1968-1973.

Board of Visitors Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/01/UA 1
Scope and Contents The records of the Board of Visitors of the College of William and Mary includes meeting minutes and agendas, matriculation books, correspondence, material from Board of Visitors Rectors Oscar L. Shewmake and Roy Harvey Chappell, Jr., publications, and audio recordings of meetings from 1961-1999. An index to Board of Visitors meetings for the period 1947-1984 is available in the Special Collections Research Center. Researchers are also encouraged to consult the University Archives...

Leonard Born Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.048
Scope and Contents The collection includes papers written by Born during the course of his attendance at William & Mary, mainly for English classes. There is also correspondence from 1985 and loose pages from a photo album believed to have been assembled by Born, while a student at William & Mary. The contents are primarily photographs of campus and Williamsburg area from the 1926-1927. Additional photographs relate to life in rural, early twentieth century Virginia, the Newport News Shipyard, Carter's...

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Martha Carter Brent Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.102
Scope and Contents The collection of Martha Carter Brent includes her scrapbook from her time as a student at the College of William and Mary as well as student handbooks (1925, 1926) and other College publications. She was commonly known as Mattie Carter as a student. The scrapbook includes news clippings, dance cards, photographs, and similar items documenting campus activities including athletics, dances, her sorority Phi Mu, other campus activities, as well as information about family and friends including...

Alan V. Briceland Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.172
Scope and Contents This collection contains class schedules, syllabi, exams, and other material related to Alan V. Briceland while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1957-1961. Included in the papers are activity and meal cards, laundry lists, and material related to the Circle K club. The class material includes courses from the History, Government, English, Philosophy, and Education departments.

Julian Arlington Brooks Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.096
Scope and Contents This scrapbook was created by Julian Arlington Brooks, while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1916-1920. Included in the scrapbook are photos of campus buildings and students, women who may have been part of the first class of women at William and Mary, Kappa Alpha Order fraternity members, both a baseball and football player, and the Student Army Training Corps (original print of fire drill). There are also newspaper clippings about William and Mary baseball, a dance card...

David Brown Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.061
Scope and Contents This collection contains material related to David Brown's education at the College of William and Mary and his career in the Navy and NASA. It also contains material related specifically to the public promotion, research, operation, and remembrance of the space shuttle Columbia and its crew. The materials consist of photographs, articles, publications, news clippings, correspondence, and pamphlets, as well as artifacts such as patches, pins, coins, and decals. There are also CDs and DVDs...

Erma M. Brown Composition Book

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.133
Scope and Contents This collections consists of Erma M. Brown's composition book  for psychology while a student at the College of William and Mary.  It contains class notes and/or textbook outlines.

James W. Brown, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.068
Scope and Contents This collection is composed entirely of a scrapbook containing the correspondence of James 'Jimmy' W. Brown, Jr. while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1936-1937. He was a student at William and Mary from 1936-1940. The letters have been pasted into the scrapbook.

Filtered By

  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Students X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 135
College of William and Mary. 29
College of William and Mary--Faculty 16
College of William and Mary 11
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 7
∨ more
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs. 7
Student Life--1990's 7
Office of Student Affairs 6
Student Activities 6
Choir and Chorus 5
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 5
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 5
College of William and Mary--Fraternities and Sororities 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 4
College of William and Mary. Philomathean Literary Society 4
College of William and Mary. Student Organizations 4
State Male Normal College of Virginia 4
College of William and Mary--Sports 3
College of William and Mary. Athletic Association 3
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 3
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 3
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 3
College of William and Mary. Office of Student Affairs 3
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 3
Empie, Adam, 1785-1860 3
Greenia, George D. 3
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
American Red Cross 2
Briceland, Alan V. 2
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Chi Omega Sorority. Omicron Beta Chapter (College of William and Mary). 2
College Opera 2
College of William and Mary--Baseball 2
College of William and Mary--Basketball 2
College of William and Mary--Football 2
College of William and Mary. Backdrop Club 2
College of William and Mary. Choir 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Mathematics 2
College of William and Mary. Franklinian Society 2
College of William and Mary. Office of the Bursar. 2
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
College of William and Mary. University Archives. 2
College of William and Mary. University Center 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
Concert Band 2
Dept. of Music 2
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 2
Fehr, Carl A. 2
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 2
Kappa Alpha Order. Alpha Zeta Chapter (College of William and Mary) 2
Kappa Alpha. Alpha Zeta Chapter (College of William and Mary) 2
Landrum, Grace Warren, 1876-1951 2
Lindsay, George W. 2
Madison, James, 1749-1812 2
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 2
Moody, Woodson C. 2
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 2
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 2
Society of the Alumni 2
Student Organizations--Backdrop Club 2
Student Organizations--Colonial Echo 2
Taliaferro, Edwin, 1835-1867 2
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 2
Volunteer service 2
William and Mary Choir 2
Adair, Cornelia Storrs 1
Africana Studies Program 1
Alfriend, Frank H., 1841-1887 1
Allison, Anna Dorsey Cooke 1
Alpha Kappa Psi. Omega Chapter (College of William and Mary) 1
Alpha Phi Alpha. Kappa Pi Chapter (College of William & Mary) 1
Alumni Band Organization. 1
American Chemical Society 1
Anderson, James Ellett 1
Anderson, Joseph Mason 1
Andrews, M. Carl 1
Armistead, John R. 1
Armstrong, Alfred R. 1
Armstrong, Edward Ashby 1
Bagby, George William, 1828-1883 1
Bailey, James Henry II 1
Baker, Carolina Maury 1
Ballingall, Carol 1
Barksdale, Martha, 1900-1974 1
Barnard, Judith Fenner 1
Beales, Walter Randolph III 1
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bernard Family 1
Bevan, Barbara Ruth 1
Bishop James Madison Society 1
∧ less