Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Joseph Daragan Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.155
Scope and Contents Contains school course notes, programs, and other material kept by Joseph Daragan, class of 1971, while a student at the College of William & Mary. Included in the papers are programs from William and Mary Theatre productions of Hamlet (1969), The Investigation (1969), The Devil's Disciple (1968), and Of Thee I Sing (1970). The course notes are from classes in Anthropology, including ANTH 321, taught by professor Ted Reinhart, and ANTH 432. The papers also include punch cards from a...

Thomas Marshall Forsyth, Jr. Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.052
Scope and Contents This collection consists of two large scrapbooks. One is an official scrapbook from the 1939 New York World's Fair, featuring the Trylon and Perisphere on the cover. It contains theater programs, photographs,notes, art programs, and clippings from newspapers and magazines. The other book has a treasure chest on the cover and contains newspaper clippings about radio and transcripts of radio broadcasts.

Virginia E. Hinkins Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.081
Scope and Contents This collection contains the scrapbook of Virginia E. Hinkins, a student at the College of William and Mary from 1935-1939. The scrapbook includes photographs of Hinkins in various campus locations such as the Wren Yard, invitations, tickets to various College and Williamsburg events, William and Mary handbooks, copies of the College's Literary Magazine, programs from the Williamsburg Theatre, and correspondence with her family.

Elizabeth A. Meyer Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.094
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence, photographs, and publications collected by Beth Meyer, a member of the class of 1958 at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the material dates from when Ms. Meyer was a student at the College from 1955-1958. Included are copies of various issues of the Flat Hat, Alumni Gazette, and programs from productions of the William and Mary Theatre. The photographs mostly consist of different reunions of the class of 1958 from over the years.

Jack Peet Script

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.213
Scope and Contents Script for "Shut Up, and Eat Your Fish or Martial Bliss of Sempronius Smythe," written by Jack Peet. The play was performed by the William & Mary Theatre from March 17-18, 1964.

S. Louise Seymour Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.051
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.028: Loose pages of an unbound scrapbook that include newspaper clippings, theater programs and tickets, convocation programs, a ticket to a lecture given at Phi Beta Kappa Hall by Robert Frost, a handbook of the Women Students' Cooperative Government Association, a registration card for spring 1940 classes, a program from the 1943 inauguration of John E. Pomfret as President of the College, and other materials. Acc. 1994.079: Scrapbook containing news clippings, a...

Filtered By

  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Students X
  • Names: College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre X

Filter Results