Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 21 - 30 of 36

Myers-Burrage-Graham Papers (I) Group B

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 98 M99 Group B
Scope and Contents Papers, 1886-1942, of Vice-Admiral Guy Hamilton Burrage. Includes commissions, orders, correspondence, photographs, scrapbooks and medals. Includes material relating to his command of the "U. S. S. Nebraska" during World War I and the "U. S. S. Memphis" which returned Charles A. Lindbergh from Paris after his historic flight. There are also papers relating to his involvement in an attempt to resolve the Lindbergh kidnapping case in 1932. Addition to this collection:...

Samuel Paul Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 P28
Scope and Contents Papers, 1828-1886, of Samuel Paul, merchants of Mt. Solon, Va. and who served as Augusta County, Va. Sheriff, 1866-1869, and Treasurer, 1870-1882. Includes correspondence with merchants in Richmond and Staunton, Va., Baltimore, Md. and Philadelphia, Pa.; receipts; legal agreements; tax records; business and animal licenses; and instructions given to county officials from state officials. Collection also includes scrapbooks, [post 1850]-1886, kept by Araminta G. Paul and Blanche Paul.

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...

Violet McDougall Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 74 P76
Overview Papers of Violet McDougall Pollard (1889-1977), Democratic National Committeewoman for Virginia 1940-1968 and Associate Director, Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 1940s-1956, include correspondence, records, publications, and clippings concerning Democratic Party politics in Virginia and nationally; correspondence, records, and publications pertaining to the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts and Virginia artists; files on various civic activities; and personal correspondence.

Frank Shatz Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1994.11, Acc. 1994.77, Acc. 1995.58
Scope and Contents Correspondence and papers of Frank Shatz of Lake Placid, New York and Williamsburg, Virginia, 1965-2009. Subject matter of the collection is foreign policy, the Lake Placid Council on Foreign Policy, public funding for libraries and public television and radio, the endowment of the Reves Center for International Studies at the College of William and Mary and more. Includes Frank Shatz's World Focus columns from the Virginia Gazette.Cassette tapes in all the accessions have been...

Short Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 Psts
Scope and Contents Collection of photocopied correspondence and documents relating to William Short (1759-1849).

Spew Marrow Agricultural Club Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 93 Spe3
Scope and Contents Papers of the Spew Marrow Agricultural Club, Granville County, N. C. Includes committee reports of farm inspections, reports by members, letters, lists of livestock statistics, subjects for experimentation, meeting schedules, minutes, attendance records, and newspaper clipping and printed pamphlet.

Student Assembly Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.028
Scope and Contents The Student Assembly Records span the years 1926 to 2018, with the bulk of the material dating from 1960 to 2018. The collection includes agendas and minutes, constitutions and by-laws, bills, administrative and committee files, clippings, photographs, budget and financial reports, press releases, and correspondence.  The Student Assembly Records also contain papers from various deans of student affairs as well as deans of the faculty of arts and sciences.  Agendas and Minutes from the Student...

Earl Gregg Swem Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 79 Sw4
Scope and Contents Papers, 1927-1965, of Earl Gregg Swem, librarian and historian. Includes correspondence, reports, poems, and newspaper clippings. Subjects covered by the collection include Virginia history, bibliography, American Library Association, Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Colonial Williamsburg, College of William and Mary, Phi Beta Kappa, Virginia Colonial Records Project, Virginia Historical Society, Jamestown Festival, Hampton Celebration, and the Virginia Historical...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family. There are papers of other people who are not...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Agendas (administrative records) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 7
College of William and Mary. 3
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 3
Democratic Party (U.S.) 2
Early, Jubal Anderson, 1816-1894 2
∨ more
Lee, Robert Edward, 1807-1870 2
United States Congress 2
Virginia State Senate 2
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
American Austrian Foundation 1
American Library Association 1
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 1
Atlantic Institute of Foreign Affairs 1
Bateman, Herbert Harvell, 1928-2000 1
Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 1
Booth family 1
Bragg, Braxton, 1817-1876 1
Burke, Arleigh A., 1901-1996 1
Burrage, Guy Hamilton, 1867-1954 1
Chappell, R. Harvey (Robert Harvey), 1926- 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary Endowment Association 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 1
College of William and Mary. College Development 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 1
College of William and Mary. Endowment Association. 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Director of Development 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 1
College of William and Mary. Office of University Development 1
College of William and Mary. Student Assembly 1
College of William and Mary. Student Association 1
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Cosmos Club (Washington, D.C.) 1
Dalton, John N 1
Dalton, John N. 1
Dean of Students. 1
Dean of of Arts and Sciences 1
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences 1
Democratic Party (Va.) 1
Development Office--Endowment Assocation 1
Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969 1
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert, 1810-1894 1
Fairbanks, Douglas, 1909- 1
Forum, The 1
Fund for William and Mary 1
Gantt, Thomas T. (Thomas Tasker), 1814-1889 1
Godson, Susan Hall 1
Godwin, Edwin Mills, Jr., 1914-1999 1
Godwin, Mills Edwin 1914-1999 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
Gorgas, Josiah, 1818-1883 1
Grayson, Cary T. (Cary Travers), 1878-1938 1
Gregory, George Craghead, 1878-1956 1
Hall, John Lesslie, Jr., 1891-1978 1
Hampton, Wade, 1818-1902 1
Hierholzer, Joseph A 1
Hill, D. H. (Daniel Harvey), 1821-1889 1
Holton, A. Linwood (Abner Linwood), 1923- 1
Jean Monnet Foundation 1
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 1
John L. Hall (Ship) 1
Johnson, Ludwell 1
Johnston, George Ben, 1853-1916 1
Johnston, Joseph Eggleston, 1807-1891 1
Kimbrough, Janet C 1
King, Ernest Joseph, 1878-1956 1
Lake Placid (N.Y.) Council on Foreign Policy 1
League of Women Voters of the Williamsburg Area Records 1
Letcher, John, 1813-1884 1
Lindbergh, Charles A. (Charles Augustus), 1902-1974 1
Longstreet, James, 1821-1904 1
Longwood University 1
Lowance, Carter, 1910- 1
Marshall, George C. (George Catlett), 1880-1959 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
McGiffert, Genevieve 1
Methodist Church. Virginia Conference. Richmond District. Gloucester Circuit. 1
Monnet, Jean, 1888-1979 1
Morpurgo, Jack Eric 1
National Center for State Courts 1
National Organization for Women 1
Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock Company 1
Nimitz, Chester W., 1885-1966 1
Office of the President 1
Office of the Vice President for Finance 1
Patton, George S. (George Smith), 1885-1945 1
Paul, Samuel 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Republican Party (U.S.) 1
Robb, Charles S. 1
Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945 1
Salzburg Seminar 1
Sherman, William Tecumseh, 1820-1891 1
Shewmake, Oscar L., 1882-1963 1
Short family 1
Short, William (1759-1849) 1
∧ less