Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 81 - 90 of 106

Rockingham County, Va. Merchants' Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame39u
Scope and Contents Journal, 1868, of an unidentified merchant at Waverlie, Rockingham County, Va. which includes the 1872 journal of another unidentified merchant.

S. H. Coffman & Co. Ledger and Commonplace Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame15
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1838-1840, of S. H. Coffman & Co., Rifesville, Rockingham County, Va., which includes a journal, 1842; invoice, 1844; and recipes for dyeing wool and cotton. The volume was later used as a commonplace book by Jacob Lineweaver and others and as a child's handwriting copybook.

Samuel B. Finley Account Books

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. MsV Ame29-33
Scope and Contents Two ledgers, two journals and a daybook, 1802-1859, of Samuel B. Finley, merchant, of Lexington, Va. Ledger "B" (MsV Ame29) contains accounts concerning the estate of John Tate (Samuel Finley, executor); daybook (MsV Ame 31) contains an inventory , 1813, of goods put into partnership with William Shields and A. Shields and a manuscript arithmetic copybook, 1832; and ledger, 1842-1842 (MsV Ame33) contains notes, 1851-1867, concerning a fruit orchard.

John Posie Mathews Sanders Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Af13 Oversize
Scope and Contents Ledger of John Posie Mathews Sanders which includes accounts for a general store, payment for work, expenses and farm inventory. Loose invoices in back of ledger. 115 pages.

Daniel G. Smith Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame114 Oversize
Scope and Contents Journal, 1853-1857, of Daniel G. Smith, merchant, of Leesburg, Va., which includes a list of slaves with a record of provisions and shoes; sketch of lime kiln; recipes; and medical cures.

Smith's Wharf Account Books

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ash3-4
Scope and Contents Journal, 1852-1854, containing wharfage and storage accounts of the steamboat, Mary Washington, captained by James Myer, traveling from Fredericksburg, Va. and Baltimore, Md. to Smith's Wharf, Richmond County, Va. which includes accounts of steamboat, J. E. Coffee, captained by [?] Harding, traveling between Norfolk, Va. and Smith's Wharf. Also journal, 1852-1854, of wharfage and storage accounts for various schooners.

Strasburg (Va.) Tanner's Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ata7
Scope and Contents Journal, 1862-1863, of an unidentified tanner of Strasburg [Shenandoah County, Va.]

Robert Swan and Daniel C. Brent Journal

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. MsV Ame129 Oversize
Scope and Contents Journal, 1805-1806, of Robert Swan and [Daniel C.] Brent, Richmond Mill [Stafford County, Va.] 90 p. : bound volume ; 41 cm.

T. & E. Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame28u Oversize
Scope and Contents Journal, 1853-1861, of "T. & E," merchants of Amherst Court House, Va.

T. C. Williams & Co. Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame125
Scope and Contents Journal of T. C. Williams & Co.mpany, Richmond, Virginia.