Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Alexander Brown Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 B83
Scope and Contents Inventory contains the papers of Alexander Brown (1843-1906), farmer, merchant and author who lived in Nelson County, Virginia. Includes correspondence relating to his books, The Genesis of the United States, The First Republic in America, The Cabells and Their Kin, New Views, and other correspondence and business papers of Brown including letters written...

Anonymous Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad161
Scope and Contents Scrapbook probably kept by Lyon G. Tyler. Contains newspaper clippings which concern politics especially the campaign of Fitzhugh Lee for governor of Virginia, the General Assembly of Virginia from December 1887-March 1888 as well as clippings concerning the College of William and Mary. Scrapbook containing newspaper clippings chiefly relating to political affairs in Virginia. Note:  The book contains the following clippings relating to William and Mary College:...

Tyler Family Papers, Group A

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 T97 Group A
Scope and Contents Papers, 1716-1944, of the John Tyler family of "Sherwood Forest," Charles City County, Va. The collection contains correspondence, 1818-1862, of John Tyler concerning politics, War of 1812 claims, presidential election of 1840, land purchases in western Virginia, Kentucky and Illinois, "Sherwood Forest," business matters and his family. Some of the children of John Tyler and his first wife, Letitia Christian Tyler, are represented in the collection: Robert Tyler...

Filtered By

  • Names: Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 X
  • Subject: Education--Virginia--History--19th century X

Filter Results