Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Phi Beta Kappa, Alpha Chapter Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.002
Scope and Contents The records of the Alpha Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa at the College of William and Mary include minutes, business records, addresses and speeches, poems, correspondence, publications, membership cards, and other records.

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...

Office of the President. John Stewart Bryan Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.10
Scope and Contents This collection is housed off-site and requires at least 72 hours advanced notice for retrieval. These records have been microfilmed and are available whenever Swem Library is open. Records from the administration of College of William and Mary President John Stewart Bryan for the years 1934-1942. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here. The...

Office of the President. Julian Alvin Carroll Chandler Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.08
Scope and Contents . The collection has been microfilmed and is accessible via Swem's microfilm collection whenever the library is open. This collection documents the administration of College of William and Mary President J.A.C. Chandler for the years 1919-1934. The collection is available on microfilm in the library microforms collection on the ground floor of Swem Library. See call number LD6051 .W517 1919 C43, reels 1-46. Acc. 2010.609 was pulled from this collection...

University Communications Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/98/UA 61
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence, publications, newsletters, reports, and other material pertaining to the Office of University Communications at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the records consist of press releases and newspaper clippings related to faculty, staff, students, and alumni at the College from the 1940s to the 1980s. Please see the Finding Aid/Box List section below to learn more about each series.

Filtered By

  • Names: Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) X
  • Subject: Reports X

Filter Results