Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Office of the Dean of the College Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 104
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.031: This accession contains office files from 1920-1942. Acc. 1983.085: This accession contains office files from the 1940s and 1950s. These include reports of the Curriculum Committee, correspondence with the President and others, materials from the faculty protest of 1951, letters of faculty appointments and salaries, and selective service classifications of faculty members. Acc. 1998.091: Records of Kremer Jacob Hoke, 1920s-1930s. This accession contains...

Armand J. Galfo Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.019
Scope and Contents The collection contains materials related to Dr. Armand J. Galfo's teaching in the School of Education, service to the College of William and Mary, and scholarship throughout his career, his teaching and scholarly activities, awards and achievements, and service in the Air Force and Air Force Reserves. The materials consist of correspondence, news clippings, photographs, pamphlets, publications by Dr. Galfo, research materials of Armand and Mary Galfo, teaching notes, photocopies of...

Kremer J. Hoke Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.024
Scope and Contents Collection includes the general correspondence files of Kremer J. Hoke: Professor of Education, 1920-44; Dean, 1920-21; Dean of Students, 1921-22; Dean of the College, 1922-1938; Dean of the School of Education, 1934-38; Dean of Summer School, 1938-43.   In addition to correspondences with a variety of individuals, collection contains materials related to: the American Council on Education; Association of American Colleges; Association of Southern College; Catalogue; Curriculum Committee;...

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary. School of Education X
  • Subject: Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty X

Filter Results