Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Emily Harrell Lynch Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.040
Scope and Contents This collection consists of twenty-seven photographs and four newspaper clippings all belonging to Emily Harrell Lynch, College of William and Mary class of 1942. Typical student activities are documented including sports such as football and Homecoming Parades, May Day, Christmas, initiations, College buildings, and other typical college activities. Box 1 contains the newspaper clippings and box 2 contains the photographs. Acc. 2012.337 includes a photograph of Lynch, Dorothy...

Department of Mathematics Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 146
Scope and Contents Acc. 1988.003: Contains syllabi and exams for math courses taught at William and Mary from 1958-1986. The inventory for this accession is available in the box list section of this finding aid.

This collection also contains announcements, minutes, reports, and other printed material from the Department of Mathematics.

Thomas P. Watkins Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.163
Scope and Contents Mathematics notebook, circa 1820-1822, of Thomas P. Watkins, a student at the College of William and Mary. Includes Watkins' notes on plane trigonometry, likely taught by Ferdinand Stewart Campbell. Includes theorems, proofs, and corollaries, as well as drawings which illustrate each of them.

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary. Dept. of Mathematics X
  • Subject: Mathematics--Study and Teaching X

Filter Results