Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.017
Scope and Contents The collection contains materials related to Dr. Carl A. Fehr's music professorship as well as his direction of the College of William and Mary's choral program and those of The Common Glory and The Founders summer pageants and the Williamsburg Baptist Church choir. In addition to his reflections on choral direction and discipline, the collection includes extensive materials on Dr. Fehr's professional management of the College's choral program, a series of published choral programs, a...

Department of Music Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 212
Scope and Contents This collection includes fliers, announcements, programs, newsletters, and related material generated by the Department of Music of the College of William and Mary. Topics covered relate to departmental business, visiting performers, recitals and performances by College students and faculty, the Choir and other student vocal and instrumental ensembles, Ewell Concert Series, Jazz Combo, Gallery Players Materials, and other related topics.

Lavinia Phillips Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.149
Scope and Contents Contains newsclippings, correspondence, tickets, scrapbook, and other material related to the planning of the three Fehr-Well Fest reunions for the William and Mary Choir in 1974, 1983, and 2005. The Fehr-Well Fest reunions were created in celebration of Carl "Pappy" Fehr, director of the William and Mary Choir from 1945-1974. The scrapbook was created by Lavinia Phillips, class of 1959, and features newsclippings about the reunions, events scheduled during the reunions, and publications about...

Margaret C. Weirick Papers

 Collection — Box: 1
Identifier: UA 5.162
Scope and Contents This collection contains programs, publications, and other material collected by Margaret C. Weirick while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1958-1962. Her last name while she attended school was Murph. Included in the collection is a set of "duc" rules for freshman in 1958; programs and sheet music for the William and Mary Choir and Chorus; the History of the Class of 1962; and issues of The Alumni Gazette, Royalist, and the 1958-1959 student handbook.

William and Mary Choir Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.065
Scope and Contents This collection consists of scrapbooks, photographs, programs, and other material relating to the William and Mary Choir at the College of William and Mary. Some of the records included in this collection pertain to the Women's Chorus and the Botetourt Chamber Singers, an a capella student organization at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks contain clippings, programs, and photographs of performances and other activities by the group during the academic year. A few of the scrapbooks...

Filtered By

  • Names: Choir and Chorus X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Students X

Filter Results