Box 13
Container
Contains 149 Results:
F.W. Pendleton, at Warsaw, Virginia, to Col. [Robert W. Carter], 1859 July 26
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174018
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 July 26
William Wirt, at Oak Grove P.O., Westmoreland County, Virginia, to [Robert W.] Carter, 1859 August 13
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174019
Scope and Contents
Enclosure: John Bulger to [William Wirt], undated.
Dates:
1859 August 13
James H. Barney, at Baltimore, to Col. Robert W. Carter, at Warsaw, Virginia, 1859 August 27
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174020
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 August 27
J.R. Lowry to Col. Carter, 1859 August 31
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174022
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 August 31
J. Henry Greenway & Co., at Baltimore, to Col. R.W. Carter, at Warsaw, Richmond County, Virginia, 1859 September 15
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174023
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 September 15
Hiram Hardwick, at Kinsale, [Westmoreland County], Virginia, to Robert W. Carter, 1859 September 16
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174024
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 September 16
Thomas Anton to [Robert W. Carter], 1859 September 17
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174026
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 September 17
J. Henry Greenway & Co., at Baltimore, to Robert W. Carter, at Warsaw, Richmond County, Virginia, 1859 September 30
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174027
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 September 30
J.R. Jeffries to Col. Robert W. Carter, at Sabine Hall, 1859 October 13
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174028
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 October 13
Joshua L. Boughton, at Tappahannock, to Col. R.W. Carter, at Sabine Hall, 1859 November 15
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174029
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 November 15
Edmund Hanly, at Washington, to Col. Robert W. Carter, at Warsaw, Richmond County, Virginia, 1859 November 29
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174030
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 November 29
J.C. Mitchell to Col. Robert W. Carter, 1859 November 30
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174032
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 November 30
G. Mason, at Spring Bank, near Alexandria, Virginia, to [Robert W. Carter], 1859 November
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174034
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 November
J.B. Northen, at Warsaw, Virginia, to Col. Robert W. Carter, 1859 December 7
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174035
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 December 7
John N. & Thomas E. Ballard, at Exchange Hotel, [Richmond], to [Robert W. Carter], 1859 December 13
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174036
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 December 13
John N. & Thomas E. Ballard, at Exchange Hotel, [Richmond], to [Robert W. Carter], 1859 December 13
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174038
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 December 13
Thomas S. Waugh, agent for John C. Mitchell, at Tappahannock, Virginia, to Col. Robert W. Carter, 1859 December 13
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174039
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 December 13
Peyton Johnston, at Richmond, to Col. Carter, 1859 December 16
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174040
Scope and Contents
Note: This letter is written on a printed circular advertising hogs.
Dates:
1859 December 16
Thomas S. Waugh, agent [for John C. Mitchell], at Tappahannock, Virginia, to Col. Robert W. Carter, 1859 December 23
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174041
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 December 23
Wilson Coleman, at Level Green, to Col. Robert W. Carter, at Sabine Hall, 1859 December 24
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174042
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 December 24
Item 50: Wilson Coleman, at Level Green, to Col. Carter, 1859 December 27
Item — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id174043
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859 December 27
Folder 44: Carter, (Robert W.): Letters, 1857
File — Box: 13, Folder: 44
Identifier: id173847
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1857
Folder 45: Carter, (Robert W.) Letters, 1858
File — Box: 13, Folder: 45
Identifier: id173921
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1858
Folder 46: Carter, (Robert W.): Letters, 1859
File — Box: 13, Folder: 46
Identifier: id173980
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
1859