Scope and Contents

Appointment of Philip Mison, Zeeland, by King William III as ensign of the Company of Mayor d Mauregnault. Registered in Zeeland. Signed by [van Wijk?]. Registered in the Audit office and signed by Dignus Nollens, [?]...Magghe 10 April, 1691. 1 p. DS. Includes certificate of registration signed by William III and countersigned by Constantijn Huygins. 1 p. Ds. Includes transcripts and translations. 4 pp.

Scope and Contents

23 December, 1691-2 January, 1692. William III, Kensington, to "Mon Frere," Did not receive the letter from the King of Spain. Congratulates recipient on his governorship. He will be with him for the next campaign. Warns him the Netherlands are in a dangerous state. In French. 2 pp. ALS. Includes transcription and translation. 2 pp. and chronology. 1 p.

Scope and Contents

20 January, 1691/2. Warrant to the Commissioners of the Treasury to pay three hundred sixty five pounds as follows: to John Trevas, Speaker of the House of Commons, one hundred fifty five pounds; to col. Philip Howard for half a year's pension (sixty pounds); to Ann Fitzharry a gift of fifty pounds; and to Parry Walton, one hundred pounds. Signed at Kensington by William III. Cosigned by Richard Hampden, Sydney Codolphin, John Lowther. 1 p. DS.

Scope and Contents

William III, Whitehall, to men of the Swabian Circile Diplomatic letter promises the King's support and that of the Elector of Bavaria in the War of the League of Augsburg and in the formation of an alliance. In Latin. 1 p. Dr. Includes translation (1 p.).

Scope and Contents

Warrant to the Commissioners of the Treasury to pay to John Goddard, lieutenant governor and commander-in-chief of the Islands of Bermuda, two hundred pounds to transport "himselfe, Family, and household Goods." Issued at Kensington and singed by William III. Countersigned by Richard Hampden, Stephen Fox, and F. W. Seymour. 1 p. DS.

Scope and Contents

Warrant to the commissioners of the Treasury to pay Mrs. DeVaulx, secretary to Mr. Eckhart, late of Brussels, one hundred pounds for tending to affairs at Brussels until Mr. Eckhart's replacement, Mr. Wolseley arrived. Signed by William III and countersigned by Richard Hampden, F.W. Seymour, and Charles Montague. 1 p. DS.

Scope and Contents

19 March 1691/2. [?], Elector of Trier and Mentz, the Hague, to King William III Sends news of his safe arrival here [the Hague], would welcome a visit from his highness and Christian princes; affirms his loyalty to the king. 1 p. Draft. In Latin. Includes translation (1 p.) by Julian Ward Jones, Jr., Prof. of Classical Studies, College of William and Mary.

Scope and Contents

Anselmus Fransiscus, Elector of Mainz, Aschaffenburg from citadel of Saint John, to King William III Received letter from the King telling of his maritime victory over the French; sends congratulations and best wishes to the king. In Latin. 2 pp. LS. includes translation (1 p.) by Julian Ward Jones, Jr., Prof. of Classical Studies, College of William and Mary.

Scope and Contents

Joesph Clemens, Elector of Cologne, Friesing, to King William III Acknowledges he is bound to the King because he informed him of the victory of his fleet and the Belgian provinces against the French fleet; sends thanks for the message and continued best wishes to the king. In Latin. 2 pp. Includes translation (1 p.) by Julian Ward Jones, Jr., Prof. of Classical Studies, College of William and Mary.

Scope and Contents John Hugo Archbishop Elector of Trier, Ehrenbreitstein, to King William III Sends his adviser and marshall, the baron of Leyen Sassig, to congratulate the King upon his safe return from the field and operations of war and to "set forth certain matters pertaining to the public state;" hopes the King will expedite matters according to the demand of circumstances; assures King of his loyalty. In Latin. 2 pp. LS. Includes translation (1 p.) by Julian Ward Jones, Jr., Prof of Classical Studies,...