Skip to main content

Box 5

 Container

Contains 4 Results:

ESH – Downtown Sequeyra Building

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 21
Identifier: id230867
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.

Dates: 1952-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Will Molineux collection / Series 2: Photographs / Box 5: Williamsburg Area Buildings, Streets, Organizations, Groups and More

Sequeyra Building, July 1969, 1969 July

 Item — Box: 5, Folder: 21
Identifier: id230868
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.

Dates: 1969 July
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Will Molineux collection / Series 2: Photographs / Box 5: Williamsburg Area Buildings, Streets, Organizations, Groups and More / ESH – Downtown Sequeyra Building

same picture, slightly lighter print (2)

 Item — Box: 5, Folder: 21
Identifier: id230869
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.

Dates: 1952-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Will Molineux collection / Series 2: Photographs / Box 5: Williamsburg Area Buildings, Streets, Organizations, Groups and More / ESH – Downtown Sequeyra Building

Copy of a Daily Press newspaper page from July 9, 1969, features picture of demolition with caption “Demolition of Sequeyra Building Begins”, 1969 July 9

 Item — Box: 5, Folder: 21
Identifier: id230870
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.

Dates: 1969 July 9
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Will Molineux collection / Series 2: Photographs / Box 5: Williamsburg Area Buildings, Streets, Organizations, Groups and More / ESH – Downtown Sequeyra Building