Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Box 6

 Container

Contains 28 Results:

"Robert Bailey"

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 20
Identifier: id114856
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.

"Statue of Va. Born Presidents in the Capital in Richmond"

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 21
Identifier: id114857
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.

"The Tariff Controversy"

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 22
Identifier: id114858
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.

"Thomas Walker Gilmer"

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 23
Identifier: id114859
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.

"Try Things"

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 24
Identifier: id114860
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.

"Virginia Mechanics' Institute"

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 25
Identifier: id114861
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.

LGT "What We Owe the Jamestown and the South"

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 26
Identifier: id114863
Scope and Contents

Reply to article in ? by Albert Bushnell Hart, April.

"William and Mary as shaping National Policies"

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 27
Identifier: id114865
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.