Box 5
Contains 25 Results:
Lyon G. Tyler on the Civil War Era and Abraham Lincoln
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
Abraham Lincoln
Various articles and notes
Lincoln
Draft
"The Aftermath (of the Civil War)"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"The Brooks - Sumner Incident"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Contribution of Virginia to the (Civil) War"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Course of the (Civil) War"
Scope and Contents Formerly "Resources of South and North compared"
"The Crittenden Resolution" and Secession
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"The Example of Germany"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Hampton during the War, 1861-1865"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"If the South Had Succeeded in the (Civil) War?"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Jefferson Davis"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Lincoln as a Jesuit"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Lincoln's Conduct of the War"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Mr. Lincoln's War"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Rightness of the Southern Cause"
Speech
Secession
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
The South and Germany
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"The Surrender", 1865 April 9
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Was Lincoln an angel in Disguise?"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Was Lincoln an Ideal?"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"West Virginia"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
"Who Began the (Civil) War?"
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
Critique of a book/article on the Civil War
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.
Fragments on the Civil War
Chiefly writings, ca. 1880-1935, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, historian. Most concern Virginia history in the colonial period, or defend his father, John Tyler, or defend the southern point of view in the Civil War. Includes an unpublished history of the Virginia Line in the American Revolution. Also includes writings, 1921-1951, of his second wife, Sue Ruffin Tyler, and of other authors.