Box 2
Container
Contains 20 Results:
Box 2
File — Box: 2
Identifier: id89427
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Packaged photographs, Paris
File — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id89437
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Barbizon, France, 1945 November
File — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: id89438
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
1945 November
Bern, Scheidegg and Interlaken Switzerland, 1945 December
File — Box: 2, Folder: 3
Identifier: id89439
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
1945 December
Packaged photographs, Bern
File — Box: 2, Folder: 4
Identifier: id89440
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Packaged photographs, Basel
File — Box: 2, Folder: 5
Identifier: id89442
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Gstaad, Switzerland, 1945 December
File — Box: 2, Folder: 6
Identifier: id89443
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
1945 December
Packaged photographs, Chillon
File — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: id89444
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Packaged photographs, Geneva
File — Box: 2, Folder: 8
Identifier: id89445
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Brussels, Belgium, 1945 December
File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: id89449
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
1945 December
Packaged photographs, Brussels
File — Box: 2, Folder: 10
Identifier: id89450
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Stock images: Waterloo, Belgium
File — Box: 2, Folder: 11
Identifier: id89451
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Packaged photographs, Waterloo
File — Box: 2, Folder: 12
Identifier: id89452
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Packaged photographs, Antwerp
File — Box: 2, Folder: 13
Identifier: id89453
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Reims, Chartres and the French Riviera, France, 1945 December and 1946 March
File — Box: 2, Folder: 14
Identifier: id89456
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
1945 December and 1946 March
Packaged photographs, Cote d'Azur
File — Box: 2, Folder: 15
Identifier: id89460
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
circa 1940s
Monte Carlo, Monaco, 1946 March
File — Box: 2, Folder: 16
Identifier: id89461
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
1946 March
Sceaux, France, 1946 May
File — Box: 2, Folder: 17
Identifier: id89462
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
1946 May
Normandy, France, 1946 June
File — Box: 2, Folder: 18
Identifier: id89464
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
1946 June
Stockholm, Sweden, 1946 June
File — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id89465
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...
Dates:
1946 June