Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 62 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: id72461
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is composed of correspondence received by the restaurant and its owners including letters, postcards, drawings, photographs, messages inscribed on the restaurant's placemats, and other items.

Dates: 1939-1973
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence

Addresses of Astrononomical Pancake Club Members, circa 1950-1959

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: id72463
Scope and Contents

Papers and cards with the addresses of the club members on them.

Dates: circa 1950-1959
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Notes from Children, circa 1954

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: id72464
Scope and Contents

Notes and letters sent to Ivy House from different children.

Dates: circa 1954
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Complaints about the Ivy House, 1951-1954

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: id72465
Scope and Contents

Letters from customers regarding complaints about the Ivy House.

Dates: 1951-1954
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Addressed Post Cards, 1955-1969

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: id72466
Scope and Contents

Postcards sent to the Ivy House owners from around the country.

Dates: 1955-1969
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence, circa 1950-1959

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: id72467
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence to the Ivy House.

Dates: circa 1950-1959
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Alabama, 1948-1953

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: id72468
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Alabama to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1948-1953
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Alaska, 1956

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: id72469
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Alaska to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1956
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Arizona, 1956

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: id72470
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Arizona to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1956
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from California, 1951-1959

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: id72472
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from California to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1951-1959
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Connecticut, 1950-1959

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: id72473
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Connecticut to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1950-1959
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Florida, 1949-1960

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: id72474
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Florida to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1949-1960
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Georgia, 1952-1958

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: id72475
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Georgia to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1952-1958
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Illinois, 1949-1959

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: id72476
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Illinois to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1949-1959
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Indiana, 1949-1957

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: id72477
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Indiana to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1949-1957
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Kansas, 1954

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id72478
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Kansas to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1954
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Kentucky, 1955, 1957

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: id72479
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Kentucky to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1955, 1957
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Louisiana, 1951-1959

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Identifier: id72480
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Louisiana to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1951-1959
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence with Maine, 1949, 1957

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Identifier: id72481
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Maine to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1949, 1957
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Maryland, 1951-1960

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 19
Identifier: id72482
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Maryland to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1951-1960
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Massachusetts, 1951-1960

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 20
Identifier: id72483
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Massachusetts to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1951-1960
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Michigan, 1949-1959

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 21
Identifier: id72484
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Michigan to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1949-1959
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Minnesota, 1953-1956

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 22
Identifier: id72485
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Minnesota to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1953-1956
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Missouri, 1951-1957

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 23
Identifier: id72486
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Missouri to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1951-1957
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1

Correspondence from Nebraska, 1962

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: id72487
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous correspondence from Nebraska to the Ivy House.

Dates: 1962
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Ivy House Restaurant Records / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1