Box 5
Container
Contains 5 Results:
Box 5
File — Box: 5
Identifier: id222762
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection of 3,098 pieces, dated about 1764-1916, consists of papers of a family of Smiths who lived at Smith's Cross Roads, Mecklenburg County, Virginia, and the Walker family who lived at Brunswick County, Virginia. Most of the papers are dated about 1860-1900. Some of the more interesting works include the following: A letter concerning news of the State Legislature (Va.), amending laws regarding transporting slaves across state lines, dated 28 Dec. 1806. A...
Dates:
circa 1880-1890
Broadsides, order forms, advertisements, etc.
File — Box: 5, Folder: 1
Identifier: id160670
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection of 3,098 pieces, dated about 1764-1916, consists of papers of a family of Smiths who lived at Smith's Cross Roads, Mecklenburg County, Virginia, and the Walker family who lived at Brunswick County, Virginia. Most of the papers are dated about 1860-1900. Some of the more interesting works include the following: A letter concerning news of the State Legislature (Va.), amending laws regarding transporting slaves across state lines, dated 28 Dec. 1806. A...
Dates:
circa 1880-1890
Broadsides, order forms, advertisements, etc.
File — Box: 5, Folder: 2
Identifier: id160672
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection of 3,098 pieces, dated about 1764-1916, consists of papers of a family of Smiths who lived at Smith's Cross Roads, Mecklenburg County, Virginia, and the Walker family who lived at Brunswick County, Virginia. Most of the papers are dated about 1860-1900. Some of the more interesting works include the following: A letter concerning news of the State Legislature (Va.), amending laws regarding transporting slaves across state lines, dated 28 Dec. 1806. A...
Dates:
circa 1880-1890
Broadsides, order forms, advertisements, etc.
File — Box: 5, Folder: 3
Identifier: id160673
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection of 3,098 pieces, dated about 1764-1916, consists of papers of a family of Smiths who lived at Smith's Cross Roads, Mecklenburg County, Virginia, and the Walker family who lived at Brunswick County, Virginia. Most of the papers are dated about 1860-1900. Some of the more interesting works include the following: A letter concerning news of the State Legislature (Va.), amending laws regarding transporting slaves across state lines, dated 28 Dec. 1806. A...
Dates:
circa 1880-1890
Loose items, circa 1880-1890
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id160675
Scope and Contents
Memo books, calendar books, trade lists. Loose in box.
Dates:
circa 1880-1890