Box 11
Contains 19 Results:
Handwritten Lyrics to "Dixie", circa 1900's
The collection contains the papers of Williamsburg resident Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman and includes correspondence, Coleman's personal writings, various publications, legal and financial papers, and artifacts.
Prescriptions, circa 1900's
The collection contains the papers of Williamsburg resident Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman and includes correspondence, Coleman's personal writings, various publications, legal and financial papers, and artifacts.
Last Words of John Randolph of Roanoke as spoken on 1833 May 24, undated
Facsimile.
Invitations, Calling Cards, Christmas Card, 1849-1901, undated
Incomplete.
Resolution by Williamsburg Masonic Lodge No. 6 Regarding the Death of Member, Nathaniel Beverley Tucker, 1851 September 8
The collection contains the papers of Williamsburg resident Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman and includes correspondence, Coleman's personal writings, various publications, legal and financial papers, and artifacts.
Bruton Parish Church, 1854-1857, 1886
The collection contains the papers of Williamsburg resident Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman and includes correspondence, Coleman's personal writings, various publications, legal and financial papers, and artifacts.
Subscriptions by Ladies of Williamsburg and Soldiers in the Baptist Church Hospital for the Construction of Gun Boats, 1862 April
The collection contains the papers of Williamsburg resident Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman and includes correspondence, Coleman's personal writings, various publications, legal and financial papers, and artifacts.
Confederate State of America (CSA) Money, 1864 February 17
Two $2.00 bills, #104917, #104937
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities (APVA), 1889, 1894, 1923
Constitution/By-laws, 1889, Clipping, 1894, Note by Edith Mintern Smith about Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman, 1923
Photographs, Small Copy of the Millington Print, circa 1866, circa 1850-1899, circa 1900, 1903, undated
Nannie Johns (photography studio Gutenunst, Arch St.), circa 1866; [Bev. ?] B. Munford (photography studio C. R. Rees & Co., Richmond,Va.), undated; Unidentified Woman (photography studio D. H.Anderson, Richmond, Va.), circa mid-late 19th century; George P. Coleman (photography studio Bauer, Winona, Minn.), circa 1900; Church Window (photography studio Cheyne's, Hampton, Va.), 1903 Mar. 29
Photographs, circa 1849, 1905, undated
Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman with cousin St. George. Tucker, his wife Elizabeth Gilmer, and Armistead Gordon (copy print), circa 1849; Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman, 1905; Janet and Cynthia Coleman as children, undated; Helen "Zen" Coleman Leigh, undated; Henrietta Elizabeth "Aunt Zettie" Tucker Little, undated.
Photographs, undated
Bruton Parish Churchyard, Bruton Parish Church, Tucker House, Unidentified Location, Frontier Pier at Old Point, Images of Tucker family documents (photography studio Foster's Studio, Richmond, Va.), Queen Anne Service at Bruton Parish Church (photography studio J. J. Faber, Norfolk, Va.), Unidentified man on a horse (photography studio G.W. Davis, Richmond, Va.)
Photographs, undated
Major Benjamin Butler (who has been given bird legs and devil horns), Unidentified people on a sailboat, unidentified people on a porch, unidentified African-American women walking by an unidentified house.
Photographs of Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman, circa 1848, circa 1890, circa 1903, undated
Acetate negative of a picture taken circa 1900, undated; photograph (approximately 16 years old) taken by Davis, Richmond photographer, circa 1848; photograph with hair covering taken by Davis, Richmond photographer, circa 1890; Cynthia and granddaugher Janet Coleman, circa 1903; photograph made from a circa 1861 daguerreotype, undated
Photographs of Friends, circa 1875-1899
Includes Julia Magruder, Robert Wilson, Richard Johnston, and Hugh Blair Grigsby.
Miscellaneous, 1861, undated
Includes Guard Pattern, omlette recipe, handwritten list of people to be informed in the event of illness on behalf of Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman, two miniature engravings with gold leafing (possibly souvenirs of Charles W. Coleman, Jr.'s trip to Europe), material list for proposed planting at William and Mary College.
Empty Miscellaneous Envelopes
The collection contains the papers of Williamsburg resident Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman and includes correspondence, Coleman's personal writings, various publications, legal and financial papers, and artifacts.
Supplemental Information about the Phoenix Literary Society Medal and the Robert E. Lee Statue Rope
Information provided by Mary H. Coleman.
Document folder with broken lock, circa 1800-1899
Inscription: "Oh! how I love you/You sweet little dove you/Theirs [sic] no one above you/most beautiful letter".