Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 27 Results:

Charles W. Coleman (husband), 1861-1862

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: id282022
Scope and Contents

Letters written while Charles was stationed at Yorktown.

Dates: 1861-1862
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Charles W. Coleman, Jr. (son), 1884-1885, 1901-1902

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: id282024
Scope and Contents

1902 letters describe his travels to London.

Dates: 1884-1885, 1901-1902
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Elizabeth "Lizzie" Coleman (daughter), 1884, 1901

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: id282034
Scope and Contents

Also includes 1901 letter from Lizzie's friend, Helen Shattuck.

Dates: 1884, 1901
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

George Preston Coleman (son), 1882

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: id282036
Scope and Contents

Written while George was a student at Orapax School in New Kent, Virginia and includes letters sent to Cynthia about George.

Dates: 1882
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

George Preston Coleman (son), 1882

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: id282038
Scope and Contents

Written while George was a student at Orapax School in New Kent, Virginia and includes letters sent to Cynthia about George.

Dates: 1882
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

George Preston Coleman (son), 1882

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id282040
Scope and Contents

Written while George was a student at Orapax School in New Kent, Virginia and includes letters sent to Cynthia about George.

Dates: 1882
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

George Preston Coleman (son), 1884, 1901

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: id282042
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1884, 1901
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Helen Coleman (sister-in-law), circa 1862, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Identifier: id282044
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: circa 1862, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Mary Haldane Coleman (daughter-in-law), 1900-1901

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Identifier: id282046
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1900-1901
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Benjamin S. Ewell, 1858, 1881, 1884, 1888

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 19
Identifier: id282048
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1858, 1881, 1884, 1888
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Frances "Fanny" Bland Tucker Magill Graham "Puss" (cousin), 1848-1882

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 20
Identifier: id282050
Scope and Contents

Incomplete.

Dates: 1848-1882
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Joseph Gray (former slave), 1875 September 15

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 21
Identifier: id282052
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1875 September 15
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Hugh B. Grigsby, 1860-1862, 1867

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 22
Identifier: id282054
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1860-1862, 1867
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

W. Hodges, 1864

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 23
Identifier: id282056
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1864
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Julia Johns, 1852, 1854-1856, 1858, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: id282058
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1852, 1854-1856, 1858, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Hubert Lefebere (former teacher), 1851 September 17, 1854 December 8

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 25
Identifier: id282060
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1851 September 17, 1854 December 8
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Bland Tucker Little (sister), 1855-1901

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 26
Identifier: id282062
Scope and Contents

Incomplete.

Dates: 1855-1901
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Henrietta "Zettie"; Tucker Little and V. P. Little (sister and brother-in-law), 1864, 1868, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 27
Identifier: id282064
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1864, 1868, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Robert B. Armistead, 1851-1852

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: id281998
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1851-1852
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

William N. Berkeley (uncle) and Cynthia Smith Berkeley (aunt), circa 1862, 1867, 1871

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: id282000
Scope and Contents

Circa 1862 letter references Cynthia's need to find housing in Richmond.

Dates: circa 1862, 1867, 1871
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

James, Janet, and G. Isobel Begg, 1900-1901

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: id282004
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1900-1901
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Fanny Bland, 1876

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: id282006
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1876
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Virginia Brooke (cousin), 1852, 1859, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: id282008
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1852, 1859, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Virginia Brown, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: id282010
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman

Georgia Bryan (cousin), 1849, 1856-1859, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: id282012
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Arranged alphabetically by writer/sender.

Dates: 1849, 1856-1859, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Subseries 1.1: Letters sent to Cynthia B.T.W. Coleman