Box 9
Container
Contains 101 Results:
Personal Correspondence, 1953 January
File — Box: 9, Folder: 25
Identifier: id78244
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 January
Personal Correspondence, 1953 February
File — Box: 9, Folder: 26
Identifier: id78245
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 February
Personal Correspondence, 1953 March 1-2
File — Box: 9, Folder: 27
Identifier: id78246
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 March 1-2
Personal Correspondence, 1953 March 3
File — Box: 9, Folder: 28
Identifier: id78247
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 March 3
Personal Correspondence, 1953 March 4
File — Box: 9, Folder: 29
Identifier: id78248
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 March 4
Personal Correspondence, 1953 March 5-6
File — Box: 9, Folder: 30
Identifier: id78249
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 March 5-6
Personal Correspondence, 1953 March 9-13
File — Box: 9, Folder: 31
Identifier: id78250
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 March 9-13
Personal Correspondence, 1953 March 16-27
File — Box: 9, Folder: 32
Identifier: id78251
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 March 16-27
Personal Correspondence, 1953 April
File — Box: 9, Folder: 33
Identifier: id78252
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 April
Personal Correspondence, 1953 May
File — Box: 9, Folder: 34
Identifier: id78254
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 May
Personal Correspondence, 1953 June
File — Box: 9, Folder: 35
Identifier: id78256
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 June
Personal Correspondence, 1953 July-August
File — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id78257
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 July-August
Personal Correspondence, 1953 September-November
File — Box: 9, Folder: 37
Identifier: id78258
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1953 September-November
Personal Correspondence, 1954 February-July
File — Box: 9, Folder: 38
Identifier: id78259
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1954 February-July
Personal Correspondence, 1954 August-December
File — Box: 9, Folder: 39
Identifier: id78260
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1954 August-December
Personal Correspondence, 1955 January 1-3
File — Box: 9, Folder: 40
Identifier: id78261
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 January 1-3
Personal Correspondence, 1955 January 4
File — Box: 9, Folder: 41
Identifier: id78693
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 January 4
Personal Correspondence, 1955 January 5-8
File — Box: 9, Folder: 42
Identifier: id78694
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 January 5-8
Personal Correspondence, 1955 January 10-12
File — Box: 9, Folder: 43
Identifier: id78695
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 January 10-12
Personal Correspondence, 1955 January 13-14
File — Box: 9, Folder: 44
Identifier: id78697
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 January 13-14
Personal Correspondence, 1955 January 17-20
File — Box: 9, Folder: 45
Identifier: id78698
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 January 17-20
Personal Correspondence, 1955 January 21-31
File — Box: 9, Folder: 46
Identifier: id78699
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 January 21-31
Personal Correspondence, 1955 February 1-9
File — Box: 9, Folder: 47
Identifier: id78702
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 February 1-9
Personal Correspondence, 1955 February 11-17
File — Box: 9, Folder: 48
Identifier: id78704
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 February 11-17
Personal Correspondence, 1955 February 18-25
File — Box: 9, Folder: 49
Identifier: id78705
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1939-1985, of Blake Tyler Newton, Jr., lawyer and insurance company executive. Mostly correspondence which cover his professional life. The letters concern Virginia State Bar Association, American Council of Life Insurers, American Law Institute, Bank of Virginia, Bell System, Institute of Life Insurance, Jefferson-Pilot Corporation, Mayor's Overall Economic Advisory Committee (Washington, D. C.), National Center for State Courts, Shenandoah Life Insurance Corporation,...
Dates:
1955 February 18-25