Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes papers written by Born during the course of his attendance at William & Mary, mainly for English classes. There is also correspondence from 1985 and loose pages from a photo album believed to have been assembled by Born, while a student at William & Mary. The contents are primarily photographs of campus and Williamsburg area from the 1926-1927. Additional photographs relate to life in rural, early twentieth century Virginia, the Newport News Shipyard,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes papers written by Born during the course of his attendance at William & Mary, mainly for English classes. There is also correspondence from 1985 and loose pages from a photo album believed to have been assembled by Born, while a student at William & Mary. The contents are primarily photographs of campus and Williamsburg area from the 1926-1927. Additional photographs relate to life in rural, early twentieth century Virginia, the Newport News Shipyard,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes papers written by Born during the course of his attendance at William & Mary, mainly for English classes. There is also correspondence from 1985 and loose pages from a photo album believed to have been assembled by Born, while a student at William & Mary. The contents are primarily photographs of campus and Williamsburg area from the 1926-1927. Additional photographs relate to life in rural, early twentieth century Virginia, the Newport News Shipyard,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes papers written by Born during the course of his attendance at William & Mary, mainly for English classes. There is also correspondence from 1985 and loose pages from a photo album believed to have been assembled by Born, while a student at William & Mary. The contents are primarily photographs of campus and Williamsburg area from the 1926-1927. Additional photographs relate to life in rural, early twentieth century Virginia, the Newport News Shipyard,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes papers written by Born during the course of his attendance at William & Mary, mainly for English classes. There is also correspondence from 1985 and loose pages from a photo album believed to have been assembled by Born, while a student at William & Mary. The contents are primarily photographs of campus and Williamsburg area from the 1926-1927. Additional photographs relate to life in rural, early twentieth century Virginia, the Newport News Shipyard,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes papers written by Born during the course of his attendance at William & Mary, mainly for English classes. There is also correspondence from 1985 and loose pages from a photo album believed to have been assembled by Born, while a student at William & Mary. The contents are primarily photographs of campus and Williamsburg area from the 1926-1927. Additional photographs relate to life in rural, early twentieth century Virginia, the Newport News Shipyard,...

Scope and Contents Subjects: canoeing in the college creek, Navy vessels rotting in the James River, African American grist mill worker at the grist mill by Lake Matoaka, Carter's Grove Plantation, Johnny Ayers, Charlie Werblow, Bruton Parish Church, Leonard pictured inside his room in Monroe Hall, "Towncryers" costumed in 18th century period clothing selling issues of the Virginia Gazette along the Palace Green, Leonard at Jamestown Island, M. Mogquin in a carriage...

Scope and Contents

Subjects include Alice Van der Noot, original Lord Botetourt statue, grain elevator on the Chesapeake, Born's mother, "view from my room" at W&M, "Fein taking nap," football game versus Wake Forest, family at Mt. Vernon (Virginia), and the Cloisters Museum in New York City.

Scope and Contents Subjects include: a ship loading coal in Newport News - "Notice invertible electric coal cars on tressel and shoots into hold," loading coal in Norfolk, Cloisters Museum in New York City, two kids riding a horse to school in Williamsburg, old mulberry trees opposite Peyton Randolph House, Lawrence, Jasie, Evelyn Brenner and Naomi Berlin, Niagara Falls, ruins of Porto Bello (remains of one of Blackbeard's watch towers), Bob Arkush and a hydroplane in Lake George, NY, Jamestown Island...

Scope and Contents

Subjects include "Blackbeard's Castle" at Porto Bello, Lee Berendt in Riverside Park, NY, parade preceeding President Coolidge into Williamsburg, "Fein at Jamestown," views of the old prison in Williamsburg, unidentified girl in New York park, Newport News Shipyard, "Helene and mother," Leonard in Monroe Hall room 117, Joe Klamon (Economics professor), and the Binder-Berlin families of Norfolk.

Scope and Contents Subjects include the York River, Washington's Tomb at Mt. Vernon, Leonard in his graduation cap and gown, "sticks of Virginia," "a negro hut," "some negros with their horse," view from the window of the Hechsher Building in New York City, a candy vendor in New York City, Mt. Vernon, view from college dorm showing original Phi Beta Kappa Hall (now Ewell) and Jefferson Hall, W&M President's House, winter on campus (Historic Campus buildings), M. Mouquin in a carriage operated by an African...

Scope and Contents

Subjects include Lake Matoaka, Leonard at a deserted farmhouse on the York River, Cedar Grove Cemetery, the tree on which Blackbeard was said to be hanged, Helene Born, turkeys and chickens, W&M women's field hockey match versus Georgetown with Barret Hall under construction in the background, and the Yorktown Surrender Memorial (erected c. 1905-1907, removed 1934, located near the national cemetery).