Skip to main content

Box Manuscripts Groups 2 Box 25

 Container

Restricted

Contains 4 Results:

Papers, 1790-1791

 Series — Box: Manuscripts Groups 2 Box 25, Folder: 1
Identifier: id125347
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Letters, 1790-1791, received by James Reid of Huie & Company, merchants of Dumfries, Prince William County, Virginia. Many deal with the tobacco trade and prices.

Dates: 1790-1791

Papers, 1818-1826

 File — Box: Manuscripts Groups 2 Box 25, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Court orders, 1820-1821, for the arrest of Henry Ransberg and the seizure of his property for non-payment of debt. Collection includes accounts, 1818-1826, of Benjamin Davenport, Charles Town and Harpers Ferry, W. Va.

Dates: 1818-1826

Papers, 1805-1815

 File — Box: Manuscripts Groups 2 Box 25, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4003
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Letters, 1805, from Ann Cary Randolph [Nancy Randolph] of "Bizarre," Cumberland County, Va. alluding to her sister Judith Randolph and to the Bizarre Scandal of 1792-1793. The collection includes typescripts of correspondence, 1814-1815, between Ann Cary (Randolph) Morris and her cousin John Randolph (1773-1833); magazine article, 1926, from Liberty magazine; and newspaper clipping, 1962 abstracting an article by Francis Biddle which appeared in American Heritage. Letters, 1805 and n.d....
Dates: 1805-1815

Papers, 1842-1863

 File — Box: Manuscripts Groups 2 Box 25, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Papers, 1842-1863, of the Rawlings family of Brunswick County, Va. Mostly correspondence, 1859-1863, of William Mort Rawlings including his correspondence, 1861-1863, while serving in the 21st Virginia Infantry Regiment with his father Joseph W. Rawlings, mother Martha A. G. Rawlings, sisters Amanda J. Rawlings and Henrietta V. Rawlings, and brothers Robert Larkin Rawlings (also serving in the Confederate States Army), J. S. Rawlings and P. H. Rawlings. Also includes indenture, 1842, between...
Dates: 1842-1863