Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Box Small Collections Oversize Box 6

 Container

Contains 6 Results:

Cuban Political Posters

 Collection — Box: Small Collections Oversize Box 6, Folder: 1
Identifier: SC 01669
Scope and Contents 8 screen-printed posters collected during first official visit to post-revolutionary Cuba by United States citizens. Posters were for the 1978 Festival Mondial de la Jeunesse et des Etudiants (or World Festival of Youth and Students) held in Havana, Cuba. 3 of the 8 posters are for films from Hungary (Las Fronteras del Amor, directed by Janos Szucs), Czech Republic (Cronica de un Verano Ardiente, directed by Jiri Sequens), and Italy (Divina Criatura, directed by Giuseppe...

Glenn Close READ posters

 Collection — Box: Small Collections Oversize Box 6, Folder: 1
Identifier: SC 1673
Scope and Contents

Three color copies of 1990 READ poster, published by the American Library Association, featuring Glenn Close in front of a bookshelf with a copy of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice; one poster is signed by Close.

Publications, 1913-1914

 File — Box: Small Collections Oversize Box 6, Oversize Folder: 1
Scope and Contents

Newspaper "The Trumpeter" (1914 July 15, Aug. 1, Aug. 22)

Broadsides

Lithograph of the Battle of Williamsburg, 1893

 File — Box: Small Collections Oversize Box 6, Oversize Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains material relevant to the Battle of Williamsburg, also known as the Battle of Fort Magruder, which took place on May 5, 1862 during the Civil War. Articles describing the events, photographs and sketches, as well as maps, are represented here.

print

 File — Box: Small Collections Oversize Box 6, Oversize_Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

One color print of the Wren Building at the College of William and Mary created by Baylor Pictures, Norfolk, Va.

Muster roll, 1847 June 30-Aug. 31

 File — Box: Small Collections Oversize Box 6, Oversize Folder: 1
Identifier: id66075
Scope and Contents The following list of names was provided by the seller: "CAPTAIN: FH ARCHER 1ST LIET FRANKLIN PEGRAM DAVID WESIGER 2ND LIET PETER PETERSON- 2ND LIET SERGT THOMAS SCOTT SAMUEL WILLSON CHARLES DRINKARD JAMES FOLEY CORPL ANDREW JACKSON HARRISON COCHE? SAMUEL KNOX JAMES BARNES PRIVATE (LAST NAMES FIRST) AIKIN JAMES ALLEY WILLIAMS BORMER JAMES CARTER JOSEPH CARGILO NATHANIEL CAIN NATHANIEL DOUDGE SOLOMAN DONNAN JAMES EAGLE ROBERT EAMES JAMES FITZGERALD EDWARD FURT JR, RICHARD FUGUN, ROBERT...