Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Box Small Collections Box 57

 Container

Contains 4 Results:

Account Book, 1872-1873

 Item — Box: Small Collections Box 57, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection: 2002.59 This collection is composed of an account book, 1872-1873, kept by Leonard Henley, Jr. a druggist in Williamsburg, Virginia. The account book includes names of residents who had accounts. Henley's store sold other merchandise as well as medicine. 160 p. ; 35 cm. x 21 cm. 2005.19 Leonard Henley artifacts. Civil War artifacts of Dr. Leonard Henley, of Williamsburg, including candle, shoulder strap, $5 Confederate bill, minie ball, Tredegar Iron Works...

Letters, 1904-1914

 File — Box: Small Collections Box 57, Folder: 1
Identifier: id61164
Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection consists of letters written to and received by Daisy Crisler of Canton, Georgia for the years 1904 and 1914. The letters were written for the most part during ship voyages to Europe. Letters addressed to Daisy Crisler in 1904 were sent by her friend 'Fannie.' Daisy's letters from 1914 describe her own travel experience in great detail. One of the letters is written in a different handwriting and mailed from Georgia. Most letters are written on letterhead of ships...

W.G. Hawkins, New York, NY, to M.A. Hill, Norfolk, Va., 1865 October 3

 File — Box: Small Collections Box 57, Folder: 1, Item: 3
Identifier: id29445
Scope and Contents

Instructions for trip to New York.

C. Kennedy, New York, NY, to M.A. Hill, no place, 1866 September 22

 File — Box: Small Collections Box 57, Folder: 1, Item: 6
Identifier: id29461
Scope and Contents

Notification of reappointment as teacher, instructions for trip to New York.