Box 1
Container
Contains 7 Results:
General Orders, 1861-1865
File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Civil War Collection is an artificial collection of material, chiefly 1861-1865, pertaining to the American Civil War including items from both Union and Confederate forces. The collection includes official correspondence, general and special orders, descriptions of campaigns and battles, articles concerning the war, and artifacts. There are pardons, poems, songs, autographs, maps, muster rolls, pen and ink sketches of camp life, engineers' drawings, and a memorandum of signals used by...
Dates:
1861-1865
General Order No. 1, 1861 August 12
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 14, Object: 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Civil War Collection is an artificial collection of material, chiefly 1861-1865, pertaining to the American Civil War including items from both Union and Confederate forces. The collection includes official correspondence, general and special orders, descriptions of campaigns and battles, articles concerning the war, and artifacts. There are pardons, poems, songs, autographs, maps, muster rolls, pen and ink sketches of camp life, engineers' drawings, and a memorandum of signals used by...
Dates:
1861 August 12
General Order No. 36, 1862 May 17
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 14, Object: 2
Scope and Contents
Order originating from the War Department, Richmond, Va., regarding the application of discharge for soldiers over 35 years of age and promotions due to seniority.
Dates:
1862 May 17
General Order regarding absentees, 1862 August
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 14, Object: 3
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Civil War Collection is an artificial collection of material, chiefly 1861-1865, pertaining to the American Civil War including items from both Union and Confederate forces. The collection includes official correspondence, general and special orders, descriptions of campaigns and battles, articles concerning the war, and artifacts. There are pardons, poems, songs, autographs, maps, muster rolls, pen and ink sketches of camp life, engineers' drawings, and a memorandum of signals used by...
Dates:
1862 August
"To the People of Western Virginia from Major General Loring" , 1862 September
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 14, Object: 4
Scope and Contents
General Order from Major General Loring is included at the bottom.
Dates:
1862 September
General Order No. 44, 1863 June 15
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 14, Object: 5
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Civil War Collection is an artificial collection of material, chiefly 1861-1865, pertaining to the American Civil War including items from both Union and Confederate forces. The collection includes official correspondence, general and special orders, descriptions of campaigns and battles, articles concerning the war, and artifacts. There are pardons, poems, songs, autographs, maps, muster rolls, pen and ink sketches of camp life, engineers' drawings, and a memorandum of signals used by...
Dates:
1863 June 15
General Order No. 18, 1863 October 12
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 14, Object: 6
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Civil War Collection is an artificial collection of material, chiefly 1861-1865, pertaining to the American Civil War including items from both Union and Confederate forces. The collection includes official correspondence, general and special orders, descriptions of campaigns and battles, articles concerning the war, and artifacts. There are pardons, poems, songs, autographs, maps, muster rolls, pen and ink sketches of camp life, engineers' drawings, and a memorandum of signals used by...
Dates:
1863 October 12