Box 3
Container
Contains 10 Results:
Papers for Ph.D. at the University of Pennsylvania and Working Pages for Article on "The Book of Carving", 1940-1955
File — Box: 3
Identifier: id134608
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1940-1955
Examination: Ph.D. degree at the University of Pennsylvania, 1940-1941
File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: id134609
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1940-1941
Examination and Term Papers: Ph.D. degree at the University of Pennsylvania, 1946-1947
File — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id134610
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1946-1947
Examination: Ph.D. degree at the University of Pennsylvania, 1946-1947
File — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: id134611
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1946-1947
"The Book of Carving", 1950
File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: id134612
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1950
"The Book of Carving", 1950
File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: id134613
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1950
"The Book of Carving", 1951
File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: id134614
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1951
"The Book of Carving", 1951
File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: id134615
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1951
"The Book of Carving", 1955
File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: id134616
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1955
"The Book of Carving", 1955
File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: id134617
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1955