Box 1
Container
Contains 9 Results:
Records from Church, College, Army and Writings, 1923-1978
File — Box: 1
Identifier: id134589
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1923-1978
First writings of P. Burwell Rogers, 1923-1933
File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: id134590
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1923-1933
Collegiate records from the College of William and Mary, Duke University and the University of Pennsylvania recommendations for applications of employment; contract of employment; and commencement programs for Masters and Ph.D. degrees, 1930-1950
File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: id134591
Scope and Contents
Includes: June 10 1926, high school diploma from Newport News High School. See medium oversize file. June 9, 1930, diploma from the College of William and Mary. See medium oversize file. June 8 1932, diploma from Duke University. See medium oversize file. June 14, 1950, diploma from the University of Pennsylvania. See medium oversize file.
Dates:
1930-1950
Story, "The Building of a Bed (For Posterity)", 1939
File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: id134592
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1939
Military records of Rogers' career in the United States Army, as well as ration cards and military identification, 1940 December 4 - 1946 April 19
File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: id134595
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1940 December 4 - 1946 April 19
Certificates of achievement and participation from the First Presbyterian Church, Newport News, Va., Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity and the College of William and Mary; newsclippings noting Rogers' career, 1909-1975
File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: id134596
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1909-1975
Documents, letters obituary and notes by Rogers relating to his death on December 23, 1976, 1973-1978
File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: id134597
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1973-1978
Term paper of Rogers, completed for his Masters degree at Duke University, 1931 July 16 - August 25
File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: id134598
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1931 July 16 - August 25
Term Papers by Rogers, completed for his Masters degree at Duke University, 1932 January - June
File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: id134599
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Powell Burwell Rogers which document his academic career as a graduate student at Duke University and at the University of Pennsylvania and as English professor at Bucknell University. The collection contains research materials on Old/Middle English (The Book of Carving and the Book of Nature) and articles published in various journals. His working papers for editing "Excerpts from the Civil War Diary of Lucien Payne Rogers" are among his professional papers as well as placename...
Dates:
1932 January - June