Skip to main content

Folder 1

 Container

Contains 24 Results:

Dear Brutus, 1934

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69078
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of photographs from various productions produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance as well as other photographs related to the department. Acc. 1995.27: Slides (not yet inventoried here). Acc. 2008.166: This accession includes photographs of students and scripts for unidentified plays.

Dates: 1934
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 6: Theatre Production Photographs / Box 8

Night of January 16th, 1937

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69089
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of photographs from various productions produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance as well as other photographs related to the department. Acc. 1995.27: Slides (not yet inventoried here). Acc. 2008.166: This accession includes photographs of students and scripts for unidentified plays.

Dates: 1937
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 6: Theatre Production Photographs / Box 9

Kind Lady, 1939

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69098
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of photographs from various productions produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance as well as other photographs related to the department. Acc. 1995.27: Slides (not yet inventoried here). Acc. 2008.166: This accession includes photographs of students and scripts for unidentified plays.

Dates: 1939
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 6: Theatre Production Photographs / Box 10

The Goose Hangs High, 1926

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id68217
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of programs from various plays that were produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance. See also the records of the William & Mary Theatre.

Dates: 1926
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 2: Theatre Programs / Box 1

Measure for Measure, 1980

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id68523
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of programs from various plays that were produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance. See also the records of the William & Mary Theatre.

Dates: 1980
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 2: Theatre Programs / Box 3

Walk Together Children--Drafts, 1995

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id58230
Scope and Contents From the Series: This series consists of correspondence, transcripts, audiotapes, photographs, notes, and articles about the Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project by students in the Department of Theatre Speech and Dance from 1995 to 1999. The project conducted oral histories from various members of the Williamsburg, Virginia community and created theatre performances using those stories. The Grassroots Theatre conducted Story Circles, small groups of people who would sit in a circle and tell stories or...
Dates: 1995
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 5: Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project / Box 2

The Merchant of Venice, 1952

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id68752
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of photographs from various productions produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance as well as other photographs related to the department. Acc. 1995.27: Slides (not yet inventoried here). Acc. 2008.166: This accession includes photographs of students and scripts for unidentified plays.

Dates: 1952
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 6: Theatre Production Photographs / Box 2

Long Day's Journey into Night, 1965

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id68818
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of photographs from various productions produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance as well as other photographs related to the department. Acc. 1995.27: Slides (not yet inventoried here). Acc. 2008.166: This accession includes photographs of students and scripts for unidentified plays.

Dates: 1965
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 6: Theatre Production Photographs / Box 3

Measure for Measure, 1980

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69281
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes newspaper articles about William and Mary Theatre and its productions and advertisements for performances.

Dates: 1980
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 1: Administrative Records / Publicity

Becoming Memories, 1989

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69436
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes newspaper articles about William and Mary Theatre and its productions and advertisements for performances.

Dates: 1989
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 1: Administrative Records / Publicity

Virginia Shakespeare Festival, 1978-1980

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id57535
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of correspondence, programs, news releases, and other material from the Virginia Shakespeare Festival held each year at Phi Beta Kappa Hall. The series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1978-1980
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 3: Virginia Shakespeare Festival / Box 1

Addresses & Mailings, July-August 1995

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id58152
Scope and Contents From the Series: This series consists of correspondence, transcripts, audiotapes, photographs, notes, and articles about the Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project by students in the Department of Theatre Speech and Dance from 1995 to 1999. The project conducted oral histories from various members of the Williamsburg, Virginia community and created theatre performances using those stories. The Grassroots Theatre conducted Story Circles, small groups of people who would sit in a circle and tell stories or...
Dates: July-August 1995
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 5: Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project / Box 1

One Act Plays, 1926-1927

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id68649
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of photographs from various productions produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance as well as other photographs related to the department. Acc. 1995.27: Slides (not yet inventoried here). Acc. 2008.166: This accession includes photographs of students and scripts for unidentified plays.

Dates: 1926-1927
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 6: Theatre Production Photographs / Box 1

One Act Plays, 1927

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69154
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes newspaper articles about William and Mary Theatre and its productions and advertisements for performances.

Dates: 1927
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 1: Administrative Records / Publicity

The Outlaw's In-laws by Anonymous, circa 1930

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id149749
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series consists of scripts written or performed by students in Theatre classes at William and Mary. Acc. 1985.028: Playwriting Class Student Papers, 1956-1984. Contains student drama scripts from Louis E. Catron's playwriting classes, 1956; 1966-1967; 1978; 1982-1984. A PDF inventory of Acc. 1985.028 is available online at http://scrc.swem.wm.edu/findingaids/UA_1985_28%20theater%20and%20speech%20playwriting%20papers.pdf Acc. 1983.076: Playwriting Class Student Papers, 1973-1982....
Dates: circa 1930
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 4: Scripts and Playbooks / Student Scripts and Playbooks / Box 1

Post Road, 1938

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id149745
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of playbooks from productions put on by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance.

Dates: 1938
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 4: Scripts and Playbooks / Theatre Production Playbooks / Box 1

John Brown's Body, 1962

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id68357
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of programs from various plays that were produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance. See also the records of the William & Mary Theatre.

Dates: 1962
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 2: Theatre Programs / Box 2

The Recruiting Officer, 1933

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69840
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of programs from various plays that were produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance. See also the records of the William & Mary Theatre.

Dates: 1933
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 2: Theatre Programs / Box 4

Ernest in Love, 1972

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id68931
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of photographs from various productions produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance as well as other photographs related to the department. Acc. 1995.27: Slides (not yet inventoried here). Acc. 2008.166: This accession includes photographs of students and scripts for unidentified plays.

Dates: 1972
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 6: Theatre Production Photographs / Box 4

Quality Street, 1933

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69769
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Costume and set designs from William and Mary Theatre productions.

Dates: 1933
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 1: Administrative Records / Design / Box 4

Jerry Bledsoe, 1977-1985

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69553
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Articles, photos, letters, and other documents relating to William and Mary Theatre faculty members.

Dates: 1977-1985
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 1: Administrative Records / Faculty / Box 5

Theatre Department Faculty, 1978

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id68964
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of photographs from various productions produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance as well as other photographs related to the department. Acc. 1995.27: Slides (not yet inventoried here). Acc. 2008.166: This accession includes photographs of students and scripts for unidentified plays.

Dates: 1978
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 6: Theatre Production Photographs / Box 5

The Country-Wife, 1989

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69017
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of photographs from various productions produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance as well as other photographs related to the department. Acc. 1995.27: Slides (not yet inventoried here). Acc. 2008.166: This accession includes photographs of students and scripts for unidentified plays.

Dates: 1989
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 6: Theatre Production Photographs / Box 6

Summer and Smoke, 1994

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id69048
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of photographs from various productions produced by the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance as well as other photographs related to the department. Acc. 1995.27: Slides (not yet inventoried here). Acc. 2008.166: This accession includes photographs of students and scripts for unidentified plays.

Dates: 1994
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records / Series 6: Theatre Production Photographs / Box 7