Skip to main content

Tiberius Gracchus Jones Literary Prize Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/22/UA 31
This collection contains student essays, stories, and poems submitted for the Tiberius Gracchus Jones Literary Prize. Some entries have judges' notes attached.

Dates

  • 1947-1958

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

This collection may be restricted. Please consult a staff member for details. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

0.80 Linear Feet

Historical Note:

Information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Acquisition Information:

Acc. 1983.056

Creator

Title
Guide to the Tiberius Gracchus Jones Literary Prize Collection
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2007-04-13
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: