Skip to main content

Cheerleading Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 181.12

Scope and Contents

The collection contains one folder of flyers and announcements related to varsity cheerleading at the College of William and Mary from 1948-2014. A majority of the papers are flyers advertizing open tryouts during various years.

Dates

  • 1948-2014

Creator

Conditions Governing Access:

This collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

4.25 Linear Feet

Acquisition Information:

Transfer

Related Materials:

Dept. of Athletics Records
Title
Guide to the Cheerleading Records
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: