Skip to main content

Thomas W. Harris Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 H24

Scope and Contents

Papers, 1837-1889, of Thomas W. Harris, Littleton, Warren County, N. C. Included is correspondence from William H. Harris of Yalabusha County, Miss. and C.A. Harris of Baltimore, Md.; and a speech, 5 June 1889, given by Thomas W. Harris before the Alumni Association of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill at the Centennial Anniversary Celebration.

Dates

  • 1837-1889

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

0.01 Linear Foot

Acquisition Information:

Purchase
Title
Guide to the Thomas W. Harris Papers
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2007-07-27
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: