Peninsula Look Back Photos, Vol. 3, 1991 September -1998 August
Scope and Contents
3 of 3. “Peninsula Look Back” Series of old photographs published weekly in the Daily Press between September 1, 1991 and August 23, 1998. Not indexed, but caption material useful. Several of the original images are in the large scrapbook of photographs of Newport News. Note: File folder labeled “Letters Relating to Look Back Photographs” contains useful caption information, although not indexed.
Dates
- Creation: 1991 September -1998 August
Creator
- From the Collection: Molineux, Will (Person)
- From the Collection: Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) (Organization)
- From the Collection: City Council of Williamsburg (Va.) (Organization)
- From the Collection: Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) (Organization)
- From the Collection: Williamsburg-James City County (Organization)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 5.67 Linear Feet
Language
From the Series: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository