Skip to main content

Diary, 1937

 File — Box: Small Collections Box 92, Folder: 1

Scope and Contents

From the Collection: Typescript of diary, 1937, of Rosalie Durrette Jones McLeod of a trip aboard a steamer with her father in the summer of 1937 before she entered the College of William and Mary as a student. Among the places visited were; Berlin, Warsaw, Moscow, Kiev, Odessa, Istanbul, Athens, Cairo, Jerusalem, Naples, Rome, Florence, Venice, Vienna, Salzburg, Innsbruck, Lucerne, Geneva, Paris, Brussels, Cologne, Amsterdam, and London. Collection also contains a photograph of Rosalie D. J. McLeod and her father.

Dates

  • 1937

Conditions Governing Access

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Extent

From the Collection: 0.01 Linear Foot

Creator

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: