Skip to main content

Wills and deeds, 1732-59; Chancery edicts, 1746-69; York Co.

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id120918

Scope and Contents

From the Collection:

Collection consists of letters, historical sketches, wills, genealogical charts and coats of arms of Virginia families. The majority of these papers are genealogical inquiries made to Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Very few of Tyler's responses are included but the inquiries contain information.

One reel of microfilm for the Register Index for Abingdon Parish, Gloucester Co.,1671-1761, is available in the Swem Library Microforms Collection.

Dates

  • 1880-1935

Language of Materials

From the Collection:

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. When available, microfilm, photocopies, digital surrogates, or other reproductions must be used in place of original documents. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Extent

From the Collection: 17.50 Linear Feet

Creator

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: