Skip to main content

Series 1: Class Notebooks

 Series
Identifier: id16049

Scope and Contents

From the Collection: This collection consists of: 23 spiral notebooks, 42 bound noteboooks, and 1 term paper by Russel T. Smith; notes taken in history and education classes at William & Mary (1970-1972, 1979); and notes in English, geology, government, and history classes at the University of Texas (1963-1969). The collection also includes a manuscript composed by Russell Smith entitled "Random Reminiscences of the College of William & Mary During the 1970s" which is restricted until the death of the author.

Dates

  • 1963-2002
  • Majority of material found in 1963-1979

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English

Conditions Governing Access

Stored off-site. We ask that researchers give at least 3 business days' notice to allow time for retrieval.
With the exception of Series 2 ("Random Reminiscences of the College of William & Mary During the 1970s," which is restricted until the death of the author) this collection is open to all researchers Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Extent

From the Collection: 4.00 Linear Feet

Creator

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: