Scope and Contents
In addition to the 27 folders listed below, the following envelopes are also contained within the collection: Envelope: Photographs, 1903-1972, of Galt family members Iowa and Claremont, California family homes. Envelope: Photographs, 1908-1947, children (of Louise A. West Galt and Howard Spilman Galt?) Envelope: Photographs, pre-1917 of Louise A. West Galt, children, and friends in Tungchou, China. Envelope: Photographs, 1920-1949, of Howard Spilman Galt and Louise A. West Galt and family and friends in China. Envelope: Photographs, 1920-1949, of Howard Spilman Galt, Louise A. West Galt, and Yenching University.
Language of Materials
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
From the Collection: 1.00 Linear Feet
- From the Collection: Galt, Louise Alberta West, b. 1876 (Person)
- From the Collection: Galt, Howard Spilman, 1872-1948 (Person)
- From the Collection: Galt, Mildred Mable, b. 1900 (Person)
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository