Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006
Person
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
Harold B. Meyers papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00370
Content Description
The Harold B. Meyers papers contains the personal, literary and journalistic papers of Harold B. Meyers. The collection contains personal and professional correspondence, printed materials, manuscripts, research files for manuscripts such as the Confederate Heros, newspaper clipplings and notes. Papers include the manuscripts of Harold B. Meyers’ books as well as their receptions, journalist documents and newspaper articles related to the U.S. government and key historical incidents in the...
Dates:
1909-2021
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Parke Shepherd Rouse, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 71 R75
Scope and Contents
Professional and personal papers of Parke Shepherd Rouse, Jr. who was a newspaper writer and columnist and an author of books on Virginia. His personal correspondence covers his college years at Washington and Lee University; his years in the Navy during World War II; his early career while working in Richmond, Virginia and Newport News, Virginia; and his business affairs. His college and Navy letters include not only the letters he wrote home, but the letters he received from...
Dates:
1930-1998
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Filtered By
- Subject: Manuscripts (document genre) X
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Authors, American--20th century 1
- Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
- History in literature 1
- Interviews 1
- Journalism 1
- Newspaper columns 1
- Photographs 1
- Playbills 1
- Programs 1
- Research notes 1
- Theater 1
- United States. Navy--History--20th century 1
- Virginia--History 1
- Virginia--History--20th century 1
- Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
- Virginia--Social life and customs 1
- Washington and Lee University 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1 + ∧ less
∨ more