Mason, Stevens Thomson, 1760-1803
Person
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
George Mason Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 M38
Scope and Contents
Letters, 1779-1792, from George Mason at "Gunston Hall," Fairfax Co., Va. to his son John in Bordeaux, France and to Richard Henry Lee commenting on Maryland's claim to Virginia's western lands; and a political essay, post 24 January 1791 by Mason on representation in Fairfax Co., Va. Includes papers and letters of other members of the Mason and Thomson families, in particular, Stevens Thomson Mason (his will and a letter to James Monroe on Alien and Sedition Laws), Armistead Thomson Mason...
Dates:
1706-1858
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Page Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 94 P14
Scope and Contents
Correspondence (11 letters) of members of the John Page (1744-1808) family of "Rosewell," Gloucester County, Va. regarding local, national, and international politics, the American Revolution, family news (Lowther and Page families), the semaphore, and fashion. Correspondents include Mann Page, Jr., Margaret (Lowther) Page, John Page, St. George Tucker, Stevens Thomson Mason, David Meade Randolph, Henry Tazewell, Philip (Filippo) Mazzei and George Weedon. Subjects also include John Adams,...
Dates:
1777-1822
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Powell Family Papers, Hepburn Addition
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2007.110
Scope and Contents
This collection contains the correspondence of Leven Powell, James Madison, Charles Leven Powell, Charles Leven Powell, Jr., Selina Powell Hepburn, and others. Recipients include Burr Powell, Cuthbert Powell, Sewell Stavely Hepbron [Hepburn] and others. First 30 years of correspondence is mainly written by or addressed to Leven Powell, detailing his involvement in the Revolutionary War, the Virginia House of Delegates, and the United State Congress, including letters about the Election of...
Dates:
1775-1870
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Correspondence 2
- United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 2
- Alien and Sedition laws, 1798 1
- Elections--United States--History 1
- Fairfax County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
- Fairfax County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Fashion -- History 1
- Financial records 1
- Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
- Loudoun County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
- Loudoun County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Manuscripts (document genre) 1
- Slavery--Virginia--18th century 1
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- United States--Politics and government--1775-1809 1
- Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1 + ∧ less
∨ more